We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
88
234
156
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
234
156
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreguest requestsharley davidson motorcyclesfull size pool tablehotel receptionshuttle busandre rieu concerthotel rooms are spaciousreduced ratenice hotelafter midnightstayed nightsby footnice stayold cityexecutiveiron
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is not in the centre of Maastricht, but with a bus (line 3) you reach it within 10 minutes. The hotel is clean, the rooms are reasonable and the service is good, Helpfull deskmanagement, good breakfast, prices are neat.

Room Tip: The executive room have a good rate and are well enough
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was fine and typical of this sort of town centre hotel. The staff were friendly, it was clean and our meeting group was well looked after. My room was reasonably comfortable but the attempt at design was misguided. The lighting was terrible and a major barrier to being able to work, and generally the design was a barrier to good functionality. The design and lighting were just not worth the effort. There was also a headache-inducing yellow light behind the reception area that was completely pointless - I could only focus by taking my glasses off! Having said all that, the hotel is fine for a short, city stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First, if you aren't here with a car or want to be in easy walking distance of the old city centre, this is probably not the place for you.

But, if you can cope with the slightly out of the way unglamorous location, this is a good choice.

It makes the best of its surroundings with outside tables and sofas which make a nice spot to sit in the autumn sun. Inside, the design is quite funky in an un-fancy industrial chic kind of way.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, meals in the restaurant are good and not too expensive, but what makes staying here a real pleasure is the friendly can-do attitude of the staff, without exception.

One small area of improvement is that the breakfast at €18,50 only gets you a relatively limited spread you get and seems out of synch with the prices of the other meals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms at the executive floor, costing over 160 euro per night are crap - dirty and uncomfortable. Most rooms they have are with 2 small beds (with poor mattresses). Reception lady said they have only 7 rooms with one big bed... Crazy room service (they don't place a menue in the room but read that to you over the phone because "management decided to promoye pizza delivery to the rooms! - that how it was described over the phone by the room service at least). Design is terrific - installations with plastic hamburgers in the corridor, liberty statue in the lobby... Brrr... Breakfast costing 18euro is also horrible - 3 kinds of unknown meats, sweaty cheese, bacon, eggs, lots of bread and poor coffee. Expected some local specialties for the price... Don't order fish in the restaurant, got pretty sick afterwards. Reception service is more than odd - they wont order a taxi for you, but will suggest to wait outside, until Skoda serving this hotel arrives. As if there are no other taxis in town! Or maybe that is because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere... We wanted to cancel the third night of our stay, ordered by mistake, indicated that on arrival, and only at checkout they said it was not possible charging cancellation fee of 100%. The room door doesn't shut by itself, you need to push it till it locks, otherwise the room stays open, which I wouldn't recommend at this place. Obviously 4 stars is a joke, only bathrobes point at that. Try to avoid!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goootalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Found some cheap flights to Maastricht so did some research and decided on Golden Tulip. I was a little nervous due to some negative reviews, however I had nothing to worry about. There is a bus outside the airport which takes you to the central station (you can just pay your fare on the bus) from there it’s another short bus ride (5-10 min) to hotel. There seems to be a lot of redevelopment near the hotel so the surrounding area is not great - however this did not bother us.

We booked an Executive room which was very nice although industrial looking. Room contained everything you need for a weekend away, and fridge was empty so we could fill with our own goodies, and very clean. We had access to executive lounge and free Wi-Fi was included in the rate.

Staff very welcoming and gave us maps and lots of tourist info for the local area, they could not do enough for us. We used public transport whilst there - it’s so easy to get around! Breakfast was not included in our rate, and as other reviewers have mentioned there is a McDonalds 2 mins away.

Thank you Golden Tulip Maastricht

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an executive room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROZIEB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews