We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Mecc”
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

İf you are in Maastricht for a fair at Mecc, probably, this hotel is the best one to stay. Not because of it is a great hotel, because of its location. Thers is only a wall seperating the two buildings, they share the same indoor parking. Breakfast is very good, everything else is average for a business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFK_BJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good business oriented hotel, large room and bathroom, very good breakfast and okay dishes at the restaurant. You have to pay extra for everything, including the gym and internet (free only in the lobby). Near the university, far from downtown.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank eded2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I go to the NH Hotel in Maastricht once a year for the TEFAF art fair, which is on in the same building.

The normal room is not great but the suites are very pretty, with great bathrooms. The service is always on time and helpful. The hotel lacks of charm and the food is ok, but for a couple of days for a business stay, it is perfect and extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paparazzix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good hotel with good service but not the best location unless visiting the university. Also, internet access is super expensive. No stores around to buy soda or snacks. Unfortunately heat and A/C does not ever seem to work

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I found the hotel to be very pleasant and clean, and the receptionist was attentive and polite.
My room was spacious and met all of my requirements. Notably the bathroom had terrific water pressure, which meant a fantastic shower and very rapid bath filling!
The TV stations were a little limited, and the TV itself, while it worked okay, was a old "tube" model which did the job but the picture and sound quality weren't great, and it gave the room an old-fashioned look.
Food was good - we ate at the bar and I couldn't finish the club sandwich, which was delicious. Breakfast was a very decent buffet.
It's not a hotel I would necessarily recommend for a romantic break in Maasticht (the view I had was of the university and hospital) but for the business purpose that I was there for it was perfect.
All in all, I enjoyed my brief stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

1. Dedicated employees
2. Excellent and friendly service
3. nice rooms
4. good food, good terrace
5. reasonable prices
6. Words "no / impossible" don't exisit in this company
7. good parking facilities
8. good sport and SPA facilities
9. bus stops in front of the hotel. Within 10 minutes you are in the centre of the city.
10. Good train connection via train station Maastricht to the international High speed trains in Germany, Belgium and France
11. next to exhibition centre MECC

Room Tip: no special advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenM188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The NH in Maastricht is comparable to other hotels in the chain we've visited before: modern, clean and comfortable. But there are 'issues' as well: 1) reception is painfully slow and utterly perfunctory, 2) corridors are badly lit, narrow and cramped, 3) internet is priced shamelessly high (limited to 500 MB data transfer), 4) minibar cost is as overpriced as elsewhere.
Our room was neat, clean and spacious, good working desk with exellent lighting. TV reception was 'coarse' with lots of 'snow'; we couldn't find radio reception. Comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom with the usual amenities.
The hotel is well-suited for the MECC (the exhibition halls of Maastricht), the well-known Medical Centre and the interesting Bonenfanten Museum. It's rather far to 'town' afoot but there are frequent train and bus services which take only a few minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
755 reviews
1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#7 of 38 in Maastricht
1,383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#15 of 38 in Maastricht
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £61 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, NHHotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing