We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel close to conference center and Randwyck part of university of Maastricht”
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during a business trip. The hotel is very nice, spacious rooms, reception was very friendly and all was very clean. There is a possibility to eat dinner in the hotel and the menues were very nicely prepared. Free Internet was available in the room, but with download restriction and the option to pay for unlimited download.
The hotel is within walking disctance of the train station Maastricht Randwyck and easy to find. However, Maastricht Randwyck train station has no ticket office and it is impossible to buy a ticket with credit card or Euro notes (hast nothing to do with the hotel, just makes it difficult to get away from there if you arrived by train and have no return ticket). A walk to the city center takes about 20-30 minutes, there are buses available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only merit is proximity to conference centre so a good walk from town centre and not in a scenically interesting area. Functional large bedroom but dim lighting and not possible to read in bed. Good breakfast buffet. Free Wifi but irritatingly have to relog in each day with new details.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for Conference which was next door. Hotel targets conference attendees and so not much money has been spent on decor
Be careful GYM & Car park are NOT free
WIFI is weak
Breakfast v expensive
Hotel needs renovation
Good for Messe

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank SwissJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This NH hotel is run down. The carpets in the room need to be renewed, the bathrooms are still ok.
The interior is cold and almost unfriendly. The service is friendly. I only cou,d recommend this hotel if you are attending a congress and you need to be close by.
Therer is no Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked one night and then cancelled, but they charged to my credit card.
Thanks to the Booking.com, I got my money back. Not all..... I lost a little due to exchange rate because mine isn't Euro credit card.
Even though a small amount, but I don't like it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank tm_0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Fantastic service and support from the staff. Really clean room with comfy beds. Typical friendly Dutch welcome from the staff! Bit of a difficult walk out to the centre of Maastricht. Around 20 euros in a taxi to the centre. Had a great meal at the Groucho's in the market area.
Parking could be cheaper at the Mess arena which the hotel uses. The car park at the centre was empty on the Sunday. Surely we could have parked there for cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very good hotel with great services at breakfast. Have consideration for both children and lactose intolerant persons.
Enjoyed my short stay in the hotel. Good natured staff and very supportive.
Cheers......


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank nii_nortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
762 reviews
1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#15 of 37 in Maastricht
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel van der Valk Maastricht
Hotel van der Valk Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £70 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing