We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, Quite & Value from Money though away from city center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apart Hotel Randwyck
Ranked #41 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calm, Quite & Value from Money though away from city center.”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at ApartHotel Maastricht when I went to Maastricht for an official training for 3 weeks in Maastricht School of Management. This is a small but nice hotel and very close to Maastricht University & Maastricht School of Management. The Randwych Station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the bus stops just in front of the Hotel. This hotel is basically best for the students & lecturers who studies is Maastricht University or Maastricht School of Management. The hotel is 15 to 20 mins walk from the central station and the main shopping area. If anyone is going to relax in Maastricht and does not mind walking 15-20 mins to reach the central point would recommend this hotel. But if anyone wants to access the shopping area as well as restaurants without walking 15-20 mins everyday would recommend staying in hotels which is nearer to the central station. Please note there is only one departmental store (LIDL) 5/7 mins walk from the hotel and rest of the restaurants are 15-20 mins walk away. So If you feel like having anything, you will have to walk or take bus or train to the central point to have it. So for tourists it is recommended to stay near the central station. But if you have train/bus ticket for unlimited travel and want to save some money on hotel, you can think about staying here as it is well connected by train/bus.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    47
    66
    33
    16
See reviews for
13
79
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The hotel is ideal for those who come to the conference or congress in MECC. MECC literally a stone's throw away. That is the only advantage. The center of Maastricht far, but 30 minutes is quite possible to reach.
Rooms are spacious and equipped. Quality of cleaning is poor. Breakfast is very modest, if not say worse.
Don't want to stay here once again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoloto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Well its a basic hotel far from the city....but near a train station to get to maastrich ...breakfast not included, more 15 Euros per person...what a rip off...we had breakfast on the city.
The room seemed clean, the bathroom need renovation...it was old.
The staff was rude and not friendly...in fact in all our journey in holland 80% of the service staff (airport, hotel, train station), were not friendly...thank god for the rest 20% .
In the check out the staff lady was rude and not helpfull with our questions.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giruip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The room offered to me was completely different as the pictures showed on the site.
Room was dirty, dark, and smelled awful. I booked and paid upfront for 4 nights.
Impossible to stay and try to get some work done.
Strange - because i was almost alone in the hotel. And they offered this poor room.
Location of hotel is far from city centre - need to take bus or train to get around for diner.
Poor service as I did not stay and impossible to get a refund. Manager never available. Staff can't take decision...So I had to book another hotel in the centre.
Never ever again...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Hotel " Randwyck" is located in the business area of Maastricht, however not so close to the center of the city. It's possible to get to the city by bus ( the bus stop is in front of the hotel) or by walk, but it takes about 20 minutes. The facilities in the rooms are OK, especially the free WIFI internet. The coffee /tea facilities are available in each room, the bathroom is clean. The breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive, about 15 euros. The dinner is not available at the hotel, it's possible to have just coffee with cake, or some beverage. The hotel has gym facilities as well.
As a whole I can say that the hotel is good if you are not afraid of beeing not in heart of the old city center.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
378 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I stayed just for 1 night in September 2009 as I had to be at Maastricht University. For the University, MECC Convention Centre, and Medical Faculty it is very conveniently located. There are 2 other hotels in the surroundings but this one is best value for money, as it is the cheapest one and internet is free.

The room is rather small and has all basic facilities with a desk to work and free wireless internet, but a below standard TV set (old and very small screen). The entrance hall to the room has a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom with shower is fine.

The modern hotel is located in a business park like environment, nothing nice and completely empty in the evening. Maastricht city centre is 10-15 minutes away by bus. The railway station Maastricht Randwyck is only a few minutes’ walk. The hotel has no restaurant. Breakfast is served in the morning (limited buffet style) in the entrance area of the hotel. Although it is not bad, I think EUR 15.00 is rather expensive for what you get.

I have nothing to complain about this hotel but also nothing to remember. It appears to have 4 stars, but I would qualify it a 3-star accommodation because of the limited facilities. If I was a tourist I would not stay here as the old city centre is so much nicer. For business purposes and if you don’t intend to visit Maastricht, it is fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I stayed in this hotel as I was attending a conference in the nearby MECC centre. The hotel was very convenient for this reason - a 2 min walk to the centre one side and 2 minutes from the train station the other.

This hotel is still very close to Maastricht centre, so it is a good location if visiting Maastricht for other reasons.

The thing I liked most about this hotel were the friendly staff - they were very helpful and were always smiling.

Breakfast was mainly continental style - it was nice but I thought it was expensive at €15 per day if it wasn't included in the room rate.

Bed linen was clean but a little worn.

Rooms were reasonably large.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingcrisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,216 reviews
2.9 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#7 of 38 in Maastricht
839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#14 of 38 in Maastricht
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Randwyck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Randwyck

Property: Apart Hotel Randwyck
Address: Endepolsdomein 30, 6229 EM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart Hotel Randwyck 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart Hotel Randwyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwyck Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing