We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Va
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great for Families”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've never stayed at a Van der Valk before, but this hotel was perfect for a stay with family. The sofa pull out bed and very spacious rooms were ideal. The hotel had a terrific pool and various sauna options. The breakfast was terrific - plenty of options and a the staff were very accommodating.

I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel entrance have a nice green area with pond. better view than in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A36127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    346
    86
    21
    12
See reviews for
104
338
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bi-Coastal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel, the room was comfortable, clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffett was delicious and at a good price. They even have gluten free items available. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of the package for the Andre Rieu concert. The hotel is comfortable,clean and the rooms are big. The down side is that the hotel is out of the town and the only way into the town is via taxi at a single fare of 8.50 euro. The restaurant catered for the main group that attended the concert and if you went in after they left the buffets were empty. The staff were very efficient and geared to deal with the concert guests, especially when shuttling to and from the concert. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that have windows over the bistro as the noise goes on late into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheddar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent room with large comfy bed , well appointed bathroom.Tea and coffee making available in the room. Room and bathroom were very clean. Transfers to and from the concert worked very well. Evening meal in the live cooking area was excellent and we considered it good value.All in all highly recommended especially for the Maastrict square concerts.

Room Tip: Level 5 was quiet and modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday4meCheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Hotel is situated some distance from the city of Maastricht, but a mere 10 minute bus ride. The reception is excellent, very helpful and with a smile. Rooms were large, clean and well maintained. There was a swimming pool and spa which we had to ourselves. Extraordinary really, because there are approximately 160 rooms and the pool was beautiful, also the spa. meals were exceptional and reasonably priced, and the breakfast buffet did not leave you hungry.
There are no views from the hotel as adjoining land is under large construction work, but this in no way interferes with one's stay.

Room Tip: All seem to be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we visited the van der valk from sat 19th july to Monday 21st july. we were attending the andre rieu concert in the town that weekend. on our arrival the receptionist sold us vouchers for a local taxi firm at a cost of 8.50 euros per journey, which is much cheaper than paying the full taxi fares. on arriving at our room, there was an andre rieu goody bag, and a welcome card on the dressing table. that was a nice touch. nothing was too much trouble for the staff when it came to answering queries or booking taxis. another nice surprise was at breakfast, I expected the usual continental breakfast, but was very happy to see that it was a full buffet breakfast, with all the usual trimmings. the evening after the concert we visited the bar in the hotel, expecting to pay way over the odds for drinks, only to find that the hotel was cheaper than any of the bars in town. 3 euros for a pint of Amstel and 3.80 euros for a large glass of wine.the hotel is located a good walk away from the town centre, so buses and taxis are the best way to travel. the hotel itself is spotless, and the staff are very obliging. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravellingred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this hotel thru 'Andre Rieu Travel', as we tried booking any hotel around maastrich for 'Andre's' Maastrich concert but was unable to get a booking as everywhere was full, and this was in Feb 2014. Going thru his official travel comapany we thought mmmmm will it live up to the hype and 'does exactly what it says on the tin' as stated on his website? How glad we did, as we couldnt fault anything really except maybe a defective lightbulb on one side of the bedside cabinets. We arrived at the hotel and the reception staff were friendly and efficient even tho there was an abundance of traffic checking in and checking out. They knew exactly how things played and adhered to the script. Altho not shown to our rooms we were given intructions which were easy to follow. We booked the 'live cooking' dinner and breakfasts and we cannot fault them. The abundance of food was plentiful and cooked to your liking, and there was so much choice. It really was lovely, including the free as much wine or beer you could drink whilst you was in the restaraunt. We had also booked the transport to and from the concert which did not disappoint, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and all in all it was a very enjoyable 2 nights stay and would recommend to anybody. Altho we booked the transport for the concert, during our free time we travelled by public transport into town, we caught the number 4 bus which runs every 30 mins from town right to the hotel gate, to catch the bus into town, you had to turn right outside the gate and walk about 500 yards to the bus stop on the other side of the road, once again these buses were every 30mins and very punctual cost into town was 2.50 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Address: Nijverheidsweg 35, 6227 AL Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing