We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel van der Valk Maastricht
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kaboom Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sansa(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Dutch(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
276
421
101
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
421
101
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi voucherandre rieu concertnice hotelfree shuttleswimming poolexcellent breakfastgood sizenice bathroomrooms are bigprice qualitycold meatscentre of townpleasant staythe hotel offersdouble roomcoffee machineper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Made reservation on Hotel.nl -- quick and easy. Try to get the deal (usually requires a 2 night minimum stay) that comes with free breakfast -- it'll save you the 15+ Euro for breakfast.

Breakfast was self-serve, but the selection and seating was very good -- non-smoking, 6:30am-10:30am, fresh squeezed juices, good selection of breads, cheeses, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, etc.

For the price, the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. TV, hair dryer, shower and/or tub. Had a slight odor of cigarette smoke. The hotel is planning on going all smoke free by end of 2007.

Location is just on the outskirts of the city center. Taxi to city center is convenient and a good deal for about 12 Euros one-way --no extra charges for 2, 3+ passengers! If you want to drive your own car, plenty of parking in the lots, but have to deal with traffic.

Didn't see name of hotel obviously posted on the building, so look for the neon green tucan bird on the roof.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pez4pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

We had a great time in a very pleasent athmostphere. Nice bar, good restaurant, wonderfull people!
Next time we visit Maastricht we will come to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dutch_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2006

This is our first time in Maastricht and had a hard time looking for the hotel but a service station guy was helpful in locating this hotel. The way to find the hotel is to look for their Bird Logo on the side of their building. It is a must to have your own car. We got a very spacious triple room at a very good rate. The room was quiet and the beds were superb. The front desk staff spoke good english. Also, the hotel manager was kind and helpful to allow us to use their computer as there are no internet cafes nearby. This hotel is not too far from the town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2004

Close to highway (noise in my front side room...) but far from city centre, so really only useful for business or as starting point for car trips. Motel-style.

Stayed for a in-house conference winter 2004, and liked many things. Spacious rooms, reasonable restaurant (also lunch and dinner) and friendly staff.
On the other hand, really ugly location and at times a bit TOO much family-oriented (a characteristic of this hotel chain): many family dinners with lots of kids going on in the restaurant. All fine seeing the low price level, you get what you pay for.

3  Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2004

I stayed here when attending a conference during January 2004 that was being held at the nearby MECC conference hall. I think this hotel was great! It was very inexpensive but is really quite new and serves as an excellent business hotel. The location is about a 10-15 min walk to MECC (not too far). The rooms are good sized and the beds were very comfortable. My wife like the duvet (comforter covers) and the spacious bathroom. The styling clean, crisp, and efficient but not cold. The breakfasts were very good and included in the already significantly low price (this was one of the cheapest hotels on the conference list). For the price is a tremendous bargin. I would gladly stay here again if I come back to Maastricht.

Do not expect a lot of extra ammenities. What it has is good, but there are some notable things missing (such as a business center). However, the 80211 wireless network running throughout the hotel is a GREAT deal. I paid 15 Euro's to have unlimmited access for an entire week!
This has turned out to be a great thing for me on my trip.

8  Thank thefiveJJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews