We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Martenslane
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It is a hip indeed. I only stayed one night yet it was memorable. It is near the train station, city centre and even the cinema. The room is clean and spacious. The furnitures are, yes, hip. I have no complain about the cleanliness. In my opinion, this hotel must be a must-try hotel in Maastricht :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tehmiril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Wow what a really nice review, thank you very much! It seems like you have enjoyed our hotel and Maastricht. Next time please feel free to ask for all the ins and outs of the city, we are happy to tell you about all the fantastic shops, restaurant and other attractions.

See you soon!

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Hip Hotel! The staff were friendly and welcoming, the hotel room was very clean, and funky! I loved the lights that change colour in the room, and also in the shower! The breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety, I really loved the dutch gingerbread, delicious! The room felt safe and secure, and the location was great, right near the station, and a short walk to all the interesting sights! I was very impressed by this hotel. If I come back to Maastricht, I would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor, and it was nice and quiet, but the other floors seemed quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Emma,

What a nice review, thank you very much! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the Dutch breakfast products! We hope that we may welcome you again in the future and we promise that we will show other you nice Dutch breakfast specialties!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Maastricht, a friendly and clean hotel.
The room was different to most be stayed at, there was a four poster style bed with lights that colour change. A chair and resin dog.
While there i received a phone call as there had been a mistake with the booking. It seemed hotels.com had somehow booked me on two different nights twice. Luckily the hotel could see the mistake and didn't charge for a non stay! So thank you hip hotel.
Just a point when you do arrive check in at the hotel opposite which is so lovely - cold water on arrival & soup (was a bit hot for soup) - a really lovely quirky hotel.
Can walk in to town easily, about a 10 minute walk at most, and 5 mins from station but despite this it's very quiet with no train noise in our room.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizB114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Liz,

Amazing to hear that you loved your stay with us, thank you for sharing your experiences. Great that we could help in the double booking.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future. During hot weather we will serve nice and cool ice-cream instead of the home made soup.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for your next reservation.

See you soon!

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although daunted by the hostel like exterior, we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They were clean, spacious and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. We didn't take breakfast, although it looked appetising, but the tea and coffee facilities were very good.

The proximity to the station is excellent, yet we were undisturbed by any noise, even though we were next to the antiquated lift. The centre of Maastricht is no more than a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your review. How nice to hear that you enjoyed Maastricht and our hotel. Next time please feel free to ask for a special price for breakfast, so we can introduce you to our fresh local products.

We also provide paid parking spots for the guests who arrive by car.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of the low price (58euro) and the bath which is standard. Location is excellent, staff at partner hotel is extremely friendly and the room was just good. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelangeHeythuysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014
Google Translation

Beste gast,

Dankjewel voor deze mooie beoordeling, fijn om te horen dat het zo goed bevallen is! De complimenten komen ook bij al onze medewerkers. Hopelijk kom je nog eens terug?

Hartelijke groet,

Ellen Dormans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros:
Spacious apartment like room.
Separate kitchen area.
Excellent lighting effects in room and bathroom
Inbuilt wall Radio in bathroom.

Cons:
Its not a purpose built hotel - so slight compromises are evident.
No phone in the room.
No reception in the building where rooms are located.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RK-Kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sir/madam,

Thank you for your review, we are really appreciate this. We are a self-service hotel and we provide the reception in the Townhouse hotel, just across the road, this hotel can also be reached by the telephone in the lobby. If you prefer a hotel with a reception and a living, we hope to welcome you in Townhouse hotel next time. Please don't hesitate to call us with your questions or requests.

Thank you and kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is run by the Townhouse hotel across the road, check-in and breakfast is right there.
Rooms are spacious but are not adequate for a longer stay as they do not have a warm atmosphere. Basic amenities are present, beds are comfortable. Bathroom was clean but showed signs of usage.
Parking is possible in the hotel-garage for 22 euros per day, but parking at "Park&Ride" closeby is cheaper, 12 euros per day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Robert,


Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! Great to hear that your like our convenient rooms, they are really big :) . If you are looking for an warm atmosphere please visit Townhouse next time! This is where you checked in and maybe had breakfast. Parking is indeed possible in our secured parking garage next to the hotel. It is safe for 24/7 and if you stay for shopping a day it is a bit cheaper. The P&R parking is indeed an open parking around the corner.

We hope to see you again in Maastricht and maybe surprise you a bit more. Let us know in advance and call us? We hope we that we may welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Designhotel Maastricht
Designhotel Maastricht
#8 of 37 in Maastricht
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Martenslane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Martenslane

Address: Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £59 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Martenslane 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel St. Martenslane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Maastricht
Hip Hotel St Martenslane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing