We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“within Maastricht”
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De la Bourse
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Briey, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“within Maastricht”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Ecoutez la traduction
In full city center, Hotel De La Bourse is a good place to discover Maastricht. Our room, in old style gave onto the big place(square). Small bathroom containing toilet a little bit disappointing, but the very good bed, the small balcony for the smokers, the enormous breakfast and the small warmed terrace make that it is a hotel to recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    68
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
29
48
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in - cca 12m2, INCLUDING the bathroom. THe bathroom door, when opened, hits the bed! Closet that would just about fit a single skeleton. No other hooks or surfaces to lay your belongings down, except the said closet and one nightstand. That's right. Only one.
The entire ´hotel´ area (stairs, elevator, room) was smelly. Old carpet or something. Around 11p.m. we were unpleasantly surprised by loud thumping music. Not sure where it came from, but the pub on the ground floor had a few PA speakers and a subwoofer which might have been the source.
Consider this - we were on the 4th floor! I cannot believe anyone on the lower floors could sleep with that kind of noise. If noise bothers you, stay away. I know I will.
One more things - despite the reservation, nobody bothered to turn on the heating, so we had to wait 30minutes for the miniscule room to warm up. Unfortunately, one of us had a cold, and this did not help.
Now for the good - location is smack downtown. The place was clean, despite the smell. Breakfast buffet was decent. Service was fair, people nice. Another bizarre detail: the front desk is some 80 cm wide. Obviously, the hotel part was an afterthought.
Hotel parking is non-existant - have to drive 5min to a public, open space parking that will cost you cca 9,50 EUR per day. The drive back to the hotel took 20 minutes, taking a different route. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: As high as possible and away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daytripper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My partner and i stayed two nights at this hotel and found it to be a pleasant stay, the room was clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is at the centre of Maastricht, within easy distance of all the sights and the Christmas market was very close.

The overall standard was very good and at a reasonable price, the food in the downstairs restaurant was also very good. We will stay at this hotel again on visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The hotel is situated above a restaurant which, incidently, was quite good. The location was on tyhe main square of the city. Parking was several blocks away, but very reasonable. The room was large enough for three. The beds were rather soft. The internet was good. Breakfast was tasty. The price was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in two rooms for one night. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room (especially given the price). Our original concern before arriving was that there would be no en-suite, but in fact the bathroom was smallish - but lovely.

My guess is that our rooms were newly refurbished in the past couple of years.

The hotel bar and restaurant are ideally situated for taking some idle time to watch the world go by - or at least the numerous push-bikes as the sun goes down across the market square.

We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for our evening meal - which was truly great value for money. Our 13 year old daughter proudly managed the massive (you've got to see it to believe it) portion of spare ribs! As a reward, the waiter brought her an ice cream dessert with mini firework / candle. We all had different meals - and each of us was truly pleased.
Top that with very friendly service and lovely view across the market square - and you have the ingredients for a great meal and stay in Maastricht!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we stayed two nights in March 2012. Great location on Markt Sq. walked from train station, a bit of a distance, but fine. Rooms are small, very nice, very clean. staff helpful; breakfast good!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Hotel is situated on the Maart square and is an ideal location.The river is situated only a block away and lots of stores for shopping. The hotel is very old a bit on the shabby side. The room was very small and our room was located on the alley side (deffinately not the best view and a lot of outside noise in the evening. There is no airconditioning ( or screens on the windows) so you may want to consider this if traveling in the warmer months. The breakfast buffet was lovely and with several nice choices. The room was clean and the hotel staff friendly and helpful ( if you are lucky enough to get someone who speaks good English)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whouwhoami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Colombe
Hotel La Colombe
#37 of 37 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#19 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 37 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenden
Hotel Zenden
#9 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#24 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Property: Hotel De la Bourse
Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing