We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but ok”
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De la Bourse
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a hotel above the pub; the room I've had was immediately above the pub and therefore a bit noisy (music from their stereo)
According to my colleagues that stayed on floor above / in the rear.
Other than that good price/performance ratio.
The hotel is located directly at the market square with a lot of nice pubs and restaurants on walking distance.
Breakfast basic, but everything you'd need and good quality bread.
Plenty of water from the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I stopped by for a tea break. We found the settings very nice and the personnel were very friendly and always polite. The pricing, we found to be fair. Since I was a little hungrey, I ordered the Farmers Toast. Try it, I enjoyed it. We would stop by for a tea or coffee break again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was a little thrown off arriving being that the entrance is a very busy restaurant - you must navigate your luggage through tables and diners to the back wall where there is a small desk to check-in.

The room was very clean and comfortable, staff extremely accomodating and friendly. Location can't be beat as far as staying in Maastricht goes. The room was snug, a "double" was very comfortable for a solo traveller, but leaves me dubious about squeezing two people and luggage in there. Overall, I'd have given this hotel flawless marks, except... I completely froze during my stay there!

There was no ability to control climate (read: heat) from inside the room. The building is old and charming, so it's expected that some things are aged, but it has been updated in a good modern fashion. However, this is nearly completely undermined by the small fact that the windows are not sealed or reinforced and extremely drafty. Having stayed in November, this was unpleasant enough to sully an otherwise great hotel. The window in my room was directly over the head of the bed and I had a steady cold breeze wafting down over my head all night long. I pretty much froze in there over night... I was so cold to the point of being uncomfortable - in spite of layers, using both down blankets, AND the fleece blanket in the closet (wrapped over my head)!
Also, the bathroom was very small... The toilet is practically inside the shower, but this is a survivable thing. The worst part was freezing inside the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 nights to see Andre Rieu in concert. The hotel couldn't have been more central to everything in Maastricht. Yes, it is pretty basic but spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and pillow with very helpful staff so you cannot ask for more than that at these prices.

Room Tip: Room 24 was booked as a single but it was a 4' bed so if you are only slight/small you could get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Ecoutez la traduction
In full city center, Hotel De La Bourse is a good place to discover Maastricht. Our room, in old style gave onto the big place(square). Small bathroom containing toilet a little bit disappointing, but the very good bed, the small balcony for the smokers, the enormous breakfast and the small warmed terrace make that it is a hotel to recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frederic w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in - cca 12m2, INCLUDING the bathroom. THe bathroom door, when opened, hits the bed! Closet that would just about fit a single skeleton. No other hooks or surfaces to lay your belongings down, except the said closet and one nightstand. That's right. Only one.
The entire ´hotel´ area (stairs, elevator, room) was smelly. Old carpet or something. Around 11p.m. we were unpleasantly surprised by loud thumping music. Not sure where it came from, but the pub on the ground floor had a few PA speakers and a subwoofer which might have been the source.
Consider this - we were on the 4th floor! I cannot believe anyone on the lower floors could sleep with that kind of noise. If noise bothers you, stay away. I know I will.
One more things - despite the reservation, nobody bothered to turn on the heating, so we had to wait 30minutes for the miniscule room to warm up. Unfortunately, one of us had a cold, and this did not help.
Now for the good - location is smack downtown. The place was clean, despite the smell. Breakfast buffet was decent. Service was fair, people nice. Another bizarre detail: the front desk is some 80 cm wide. Obviously, the hotel part was an afterthought.
Hotel parking is non-existant - have to drive 5min to a public, open space parking that will cost you cca 9,50 EUR per day. The drive back to the hotel took 20 minutes, taking a different route. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: As high as possible and away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daytripper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My partner and i stayed two nights at this hotel and found it to be a pleasant stay, the room was clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is at the centre of Maastricht, within easy distance of all the sights and the Christmas market was very close.

The overall standard was very good and at a reasonable price, the food in the downstairs restaurant was also very good. We will stay at this hotel again on visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#18 of 38 in Maastricht
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#26 of 38 in Maastricht
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenden
Hotel Zenden
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Colombe
Hotel La Colombe
#38 of 38 in Maastricht
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#33 of 38 in Maastricht
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing