We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel on the internet for my daughter to stay one night when she went for an interview at University College Maastricht. The staff were extremely helpful to her, booking taxis and helping her with travel information. A beautiful hotel in a lovely riverside setting. Just on the outskirts of Maastricht but the travel distance into town was more than made up for by the peaceful setting and we certainly got a very good deal in a very busy period. Good sized room with a lovely view, she didn't have breakfast as she had an early start but it looked good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Surimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Surimono,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

Good to hear that your daughter had a nice stay.

We hope to welcome you and your daughter again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The building itself is very spacious and attractive with beautiful frescoes and statuettes. However, the greatest asset is the extensive grounds with its tall and beautiful trees, woodland walks and water features. It would have been nice to spend a morning or afternoon there.
The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, although they lacked coffee or tea facilities or any of the usual bathroom toiletries.
The dinner and breakfast were very satisfying, of high quality and well prepared.
Being 5 km out of town the area is very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: The rooms all appear to have views of the beautiful grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevilleGeorgeRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste NevilleGeorge,

Wij willen u bedankten voor uw reactie.

Het klopt dat wij geen thee en koffie faciliteiten hebben op kamer, hiermee hopen wij onze gasten uit te nodigen om lekker naar buiten te gaan en een kopje koffie of thee op ons terras te nuttigen en te genieten van ons park.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Receptie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived in pouring rain, so no walk in the grounds for us. Friendly welcome and delicious dinner, one lamb dish and one veal dish with good vegetables and sauces. Just like I would have cooked at home. Sorry that Netherlands did not win their World Cup semi-final as the staff were all looking forward to watching it later. The bar was full long before the match started, so we went to our room, very comfortable, to see the game. Strange to have the wash basin in the main part of the bedroom, but no worries. At least it was opposite the shower and toilet. Would definitely return to this hotel if we are in the area on a future occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandybags_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste Sandy,

Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor.
Wij vinden het fijn dat u uw ervaringen met ons wil delen.

Wat fijn om te lezen dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf op onze Buitenplaats.
Wij hopen u in de toekomst nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Lisa Beurskens
Receptie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is situated in beautiful grounds with plenty of free parking, just outside of town. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, although I'm not particularly keen on having the wash basin in the bedroom rather than the ensuite. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including freshly cooked eggs if requested. We had dinner on the terrace. There was plenty of choice and the food was well cooked. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel twice previously and would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravensbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ravensbourne,

Thank you for your nice review on the website.

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay already for the second time.

Hopefully we will meet again for the third time.


Kind regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

At the time of our stay the hotel was under renovation.

We were in one of the older rooms that had not yet been completed.

We drove past the entrance the first time. We did not think it was the right place.

Although older, the room was clean, the fixtures servicable, but we did find the room slightly smaller than we were used to.

The grounds were great and very pleasant to stroll around.

The staff gave us directions on how to get into town and the best places to park.

We ate in the Restaurant. The food was excellent. Our waiter had a slight mishap with the wine, but everything was fine.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

Pricing was good for what was offered.

Overall we were very happy with our find and if we get back to Maastricht we will be trying to book here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014
Google Translation

Beste gast,

Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor.

Wij zijn inderdaad druk bezig geweest met het renoveren van de kamers. Inmiddels hebben wij deze zo goed als voltooid.
Onze kamers zijn qua oppervlakte allemaal even groot.

Wat fijn dat u heeft genoten van het diner in ons restaurant, en dat u vriendelijk bent geholpen door ons personeel. Dat horen wij heel graag!

Wij hopen u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen op onze Buitenplaats.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Lisa Beurskens
Receptie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt is a very lovely place in a tranquil surrounding. Service is always rather efficient though better when the hotel is not full. Some staff are friendlier than the others but what's important for me is that they do their job. Rooms are always clean and spacious enough and the food in the restaurant is of goos quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Divina,

Thank you very much for your review via Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, and that you want to share your thoughts with us!

We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Lisa Beurskens
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for one night driving back to uk.

We wanted somewhere quiet, safe, clean, safe parking, decent breakfast all at a reasonable price

All those boxes were ticked plus some. The building and gardens are beautiful, when we arrived I expressed my concern about potential noise from a wedding, no problem, we were immediately given a room where we were not disturbed. Breakfast was good

Just the job, thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaubleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Beaubleep,

Thank you very muchf for you review via Tripadvisor.

Great to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you once again!

Kins regards,

Lisa Beurskens
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
762 reviews
2.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
592 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
1,411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaumont Maastricht
Beaumont Maastricht
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Address: Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: £65 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing