We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherish”

Cuisinier Toine Hermsen
Ranked #78 of 409 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Central European, Dutch, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cherish”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were here at lunch time. All of us took the lunch menu of 35 euros. It was more than perfect. the service was also very friendly. This is a place to cherish

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine cuisine”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphire, very detailed kitchen, excellect products, proffesional service.
Pros: the kitchen is a bit slow, the food is very good but without the twist, expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Dan187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food in a cosy ambiance”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We loved our dinner in this cosy restaurant. It wasn't our first time here. We love to come here for the great good, the excellent wines and the very friendly staff. The restaurant is downtown and located in walking distance from most hotels. You need to book a table upfront, otherwise you ay be dissappointed, especially in the weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not bad but very classic”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

In general, I can say this is fairly good classic French restaurant. Overall, there are lot's of positives. However, a bit boring. You can not find some really unique or challenging menu but standard goods. I think the restaurant itself has good potential but lack of imagination. It is pity because very good raw materials are used there. I am not dening but some how not fully satified.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truely worth a star!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a 5 course dinner with the wine arrangement at the restaurant on a saturday night. The restaurant was fully booked and there was a vibrant atmosphere. It was a great experience from start to finish. The dishes were well presented and tasted fantastic - so did the different wines. The crab salad was very good, so was the turbot and the scallops. The veal for the main course tasted delicious. The dessert (pineapple ice cream and vanilla cream) was lovely. We very much enjoyed the balanced flavours in each dish.
The service was very friendly and attentive.
We will definetly visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smettbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisinier Toine Hermsen also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Cuisinier Toine Hermsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing