We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, excellent staff”
Review of Bokes

Bokes
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Bokes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 415 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Dutch
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Rotselaar, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were looking for a place in Maastricht for lunch and stumbled across 'Bokes', it looked interesting from the outside.

Once inside we were greeted by a very friendly waitress. We took different paninis which were both delicious.

The main dishes served to people on other tables also looked very nice. Certainly a restaurant to which we will come back.

Very good food for a good price!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beerbalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    63
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bokes restaurant”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Very nice restaurant located at Centrum Maastricht and very polite waitres and waitresses. Great wine and the meat delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmre2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food, slow service”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It took forever for the food to arrive at the table. But once there, it was nice. Also nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank violeta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Foot weary from exploring Maastricht, we stopped here for a quick lunch. Food was simple but went down well with everyone - a French onion soup, a mozzarella and pesto panini, an open sandwich with Old Amsterdam cheese, bacon and mustard mayonnaise (mine - delicious!) and the ubiquitous bowl of frites. Our waiter was super-friendly, and even gave us a tip for a brilliant beer cafe for later in the day (Take One over in Wyk).

Kids were pleased with the free Chubba Chups to finish.

All up, great and just what we wanted for a casual lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great for for a fair price.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant several timesover the last 10 years. We visit Maastricht on a regular basis and Bokes has become the favorite stand-by restaurant for us. When we don't have any specific plans for dinner, we usually settle on Bokes and whe have never been disappointed. The wait staff is efficient and friendly. The menu is rich and their prices are fair. I can especially recommend the 3 or 4 course special menus they serve every night. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bokes also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Bokes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing