We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mabi
Nearby Hotels
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$136
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel les Charmes(Maastricht)
US$183
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Botticelli(Maastricht)
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Matuchi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
226
268
78
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
268
78
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiesmall cinemacinema thememarket squarefree cakefree afternoonfree water bottlescinema roomcharlie chaplinquirky hotelandre rieu concertside streetcompared to other hotelscity centreminute walkold towngood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Excellent, friendly, very comfortable. Breakfast was super, fresh and more than ample could have had a better choice of bread, but that is nit picking. Twin beds à little narrow

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Rpreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The hotel was excellent. It had quirky decor, including stylish rooms and animal statues in the foyer. The staff were courteous and unintrusive and the location was perfect.
While you couldn't describe the hotel as cheap, when you take into account the free pie, coffee, fruit, sweets, wine, and tapas it represents very good value.
The rooms were well equipped and the bed was enormous. There were lots of english tv channels to choose from too. Incidently, this is perhaps the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in.
Also would highly recommend the breakfast buffet which included smoked salmon and champagne for 12 euros.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooBoo0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We spent three nights in Hotel Mabi, in room 1-11 on the first floor at the end of the hallway. The room was quite large, clean, and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on! We booked direct with the hotel then later found a cheaper rate on hrs.com. Upon contacting the hotel the hotel agreed to lower the price to match hrs.com. Breakfast was good but a bit expensive at € 12.50 per person. We did partake each morning and fortified ourselves for our day's upcoming adventures (biking, hiking, and shopping). The hotel offers free pie each afternoon and tapas/wine each evening in their salon. It was quite nice. We would definitely return to Maastricht and Hotel Mabi in the future. In fact, we're planning to do that for their Christmas market this December.

Inexpensive parking is about a 10 minute walk away (€ 7 per day). Hourly parking in a garage right underneath the hotel is available (I don't know if discounts are available) but it's about € 2 per hour so the 10 minute walk is worth the effort. We had bikes so the distance/time was considerably shorter!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

For us, the location of the hotel was great, right in the center of the city. Close to lots of restaurants and the shops. Nightlife in Maastricht was wonderful, very busy at night and a wealth of bars to choose from.

Regarding the hotel, it was not too special, but was still quite good. Beds were very comfortable, but the rest of the room felt a bit basic.

Only downside was the parking situation: we stayed from Saturday through Monday, but could not go out of the parking garage during the stay. The ticket provided was for one entry and one exit only. Expensive parking too, but that was expected for a hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at the Mabi for one night. It has an odd "Hollywood" theme, but the hotel itself is quite nice and the staff were very helpful. They provided us good directions to different areas of the city and great directions out of town the next morning.
The rooms were comfortable although we had some dope smokers from the nearby coffee shop under our window for awhile but that was not a big deal.
Breakfast was included and consisted of a large buffet containing both Euopean and American style breakfast items.
Overall, a nice hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randall_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews