We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mabi
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
226
268
78
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
268
78
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiesmall cinemacinema thememarket squarefree cakefree afternoonfree water bottlescinema roomcharlie chaplinquirky hotelandre rieu concertside streetcompared to other hotelscity centreminute walkold towngood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, stayers there for one night only, would have liked to stay longer. Free wine for happy hour was much apreciated. It is located near the city center, only a couple of minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

after several visits to Maastricht we decided to stay in the centre and looked on many local websites looking for one recommended by locals, this one cropped up a few times and we decided to give it a go. First impression was good as is quite quirky,(being an old cinema). This was dispelled straight away as when we tried to check in at 2pm we were thrust the luggage locker key and told not to come back till after 3pm, slightly disconcerted we went out for some delicious limburg coffee and returned after 3 to be told we had to pay straight away as it gets busy in the morning ?? and the breakfast was an extra at €14.50 each. we refused as most breki's in holland consist of coffee and bread rolls with sliced ham and cheese,(perfectly normal but not worth nearly €30 extra). The room was nice and clean and modern with a nice shower. when reading the past comments on the hotel there were many comments on the heat in the room I decided that it must have been summer stays and thought nothing of it. well to say it was the most uncomfortable stay of my 6 nights In the Netherlands is an understatement. The room was baking!!! I only managed 4 hours sleep as it was so hot in the room, the fan sat there unasked for should have been a warning to me. At 8am the housekeeping decided to start cleaning rooms around us banging around with hoovers and making a racket, the question has to be asked that if there doing this at this time why were we routinely told to go away till 3pm?? would not stay here again as I think more effort has gone into the quirkiness than comfort of rooms, the staff were quite cold and there are many nicer hotels nearby where you will have a much better nights sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel and we found the staff accommodating and the hotel was clean. Coming from the USA we flew all night into Brussels and took the train to Maastricht and a 10 minute cab ride from the train station to the hotel. Arriving early, our rooms were not ready yet so we did walk to the square (3 minutes) and had some lunch came back they accommodated our request to check in early and we were able to get into our rooms. We basically were able to walk to almost all of the sites in Maastricht from this hotel, other than the cab ride to and from the train station we did not take another cab over our 3 days. Great little restaurants are only minutes away, the walking tour of the old town is also right there starting at the Market Square along with the information center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed three nights at the Hotel Mobi. The room was a good size, clean and quiet. The Hotel was a movie theatre, so the theme continues. There is even a small cinema that you can sit and watch a few featured clips. They had free coffee tea and cake in the afternoon, and free wine and olives in the evening time which was great. The breakfast was fine and fairly reasonable at €15. The location was fantastic- a block off of the Market square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

In a nice location but quite difficult to find. The staff were not very friendly, almost rude and the room smelt of smoke. It also had cobwebs and wasn't clean. The staff gave us attitude whenever we asked for extra cosmetics, or when they forgot to replace the towels. The view outside the window was of someone elses window. The bed was too low and not too comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmazipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews