We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Christmas evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
282 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Christmas evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We attended the Christmas buffet on December 26th. Everything was great; a good room with soft beds and shower as well as bath. At 14.30 hrs we were welcomed to the happy hour with drinks and amuses. The buffet at 18.30 hrs was very good, nice atmosphere, good band and wonderful food. We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.
It is in the centre of town and the car can be parked for free in the opposite garage.
We will be back!
Only 1 minor point: there are only 2 lifts and we had to wait long to be able to use the lifts because there were so many guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardaVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    231
    59
    6
    7
See reviews for
70
244
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stay here a couple of times a year, mainly with colleagues, and again, not disappointed. Really nice location, lovely rooms, good breakfast. Was all good, nothing negative.We didn't eat here this time so cannot comment on the restaurant.Bar staff friendly and service good. Hope we will be back again before too long! Really nice hotel in Roermond. Have stayed in others but always get consistent service here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Annbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Great location in center of town, rooms are spacious, wifi works decently well (although a bit spotty in places). Staff were friendly. The show in the theatre was 'Best of Motown', I didn't go, but I could hear it from my balcony. The room itself was soundproof, didn't hear a thing. Buffet breakfast was decent, including Cava to make some Mimosas. The bed wast very comfortable, I woke up with back discomfort. It was missing the topper that connects the two single bed. Dinner at the restaurant was good - tasty and fast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adricornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Came to the Yager Summer Conferance Europe 2013 held at the hotel. I was so pleased to have chosen to stay at the venu. I was well worth the extra. It was spotlessly clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast. The seminar room was alsomideal. We chose to eat outside of the hotel to suite the budget of all the group (Jaffas ). I hope the the winter Conferance will be back here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ABO-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, spotless spacious room, comfy bed, view over the Roermond skyline with amazing sunsets silhouetting the four church towers on the horizon. The lobby is elegant, the brasserie artistic, the breakfast is first class with a great selection served on crisp white tablecloths, flowers on every table. There is a wonderful terrace looking on to the lively square. People-watching paradise.the hotel is in a central position, so to explore the pretty town, all you have to do is step outside the door and you are in the bustle of Dutch every day life.

Free parking, free wi-fi- a lot to recommend this smart, but welcoming hotel

Room Tip: Little balcony overlooking the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I visited for a long weekend as my husband was staying here whilst working nearby.
The staff were fantastic and super helpful. The room was large and spotless. The breakfast was gorgeous and a great choice.
The hotel bar is really nice and the staff very attentive.
The location is excellent for exploring Roermond as it is very central.
The free car park was a welcome suprise.
I would most definatly return here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loubym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devizes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this smart clean comfortable hotel, visiting friends and Christmas shopping. The hotel is right in the centre of Roermond so ideal for shopping and refreshing, great nearby bars and restaurants etc. The hotel is attached to the town theatre. This has attached a very nice bar/lunchroom. We arrived late but the young lady behind the bar sorted us a lovely tapas platter and advised me on the appropriate beer! Great disabled access, we stayed up on the 7th floor with great town views. This time of year "black" Pete is about and very entertaining, visit this hotel and see what I mean. There is a restaurant we didn't have time to try but looks nice. The room was large, clean, very big bathroom. Breakfast the usual continental fare,but very good quality. A great hotel with very nice helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a town view its very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roermond hotels
0.2 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 7 in Roermond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roermond
Hotel Roermond
#6 of 7 in Roermond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
1.6 mi away
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
#5 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kasteeltje Hattem
Kasteeltje Hattem
#4 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie

Property: Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
Address: Kloosterwandplein 12-16, 6041 JA Roermond, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and HotelsNL so you can book your Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing