We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead Handy for Sittard!”

Oranje Hotel Sittard
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oranje Hotel Sittard
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sittard
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Dead Handy for Sittard!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Five minute walk from station, ten minutes to the centre of Sittard (Markt). Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast...all you need for exploring Sittard and beyond. Have stayed here three times now and would hope to stay again. Recommended!

Room Tip: Stairs may be a little steep for elderly or infirm guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_J_Cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
selfkant
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

this is a very nice and friendly hotel.
the owners are helpfull when you have questions and have a lot of returning people there.
its in the city centre and theres always lots to do.
the breakfast in the morning is great,so much choice of meat,chease and other things.they also serve great dinners in the evening.i loved my stay there and will be going back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Amateurish reception and service as a whole. The wine glasses in the room were clearly not washed after the guests before me used them. The room was furnished very boring and out-dated. On top of all that, the lady at the reception called me around 10.50hrs to ask me if I could come downstairs to pay and check out, "because it is 11 o'clock"

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie_C32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed here for 3 weeks while looking for a home, as I was relocating. The owners are super helpful, meticulous, and knowledgeable. The rooms (I think there are 16) are cozy with internet cable, comfortable beds, and mini-bars. The restaurant serves a good variety of tasty meals, and there is a computer in the restaurant for the guests that don’t have one. The breakfast room had great choices with breads, cheeses, meats (I counted 15 different meats), yogurts, eggs, vegetables, fruit, and more. There was secured free parking too. Questions about Sittard were answered quickly, and sometimes researched quickly on the computer. The owners are English speaking and very attentive. It was a very pleasant atmosphere to stay in for so long. The attraction for me was that it was a pet friendly hotel where I could keep my two pets.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittard
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Prins
Hotel de Prins
#5 of 5 in Sittard
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 5 in Sittard
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
City Resort Hotel Sittard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Limbourg Sittard
De Limbourg Sittard
#3 of 5 in Sittard
62 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kasteel Doenrade
Hotel Kasteel Doenrade
#1 of 1 in Doenrade
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranje Hotel Sittard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranje Hotel Sittard

Property: Oranje Hotel Sittard
Address: Rijksweg Zuid 23, 6131 AK Sittard, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Sittard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sittard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oranje Hotel Sittard 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Oranje Hotel Sittard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing