We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Probably one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. Ask for the Notting Hill room as comes with log fire, roll top bath and candles. Didn't eat in hotel as bit pricey for my business budget but Breda has plenty or places to go and its quite a cool town.

Room Tip: Ask for Notting Hill Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a great find this is. Super location (although car parking can be difficult) and the room we had was the best we had stayed in during a 2 week road trip around N Europe.
Hotel is dog friendly.
Restaurant Chocolate is amazing - go for the set taster menu. Lots of small portions of wonderful food combined with a main course choice and a dessert.
Only negative is that the town can get quite lively at night so be prepared for some noise as the drinkers and party goers enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: Perhaps request rooms that are not so close to the main st and church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GezThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a very nice one night stay at this hotel.

After parking garage 'The Barones' it was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. We had a nice romantically lit suite, nice and comfortable. The space was divided in two, which made the room feel a lot smaller than it actually was. I would have chosen to use the space smarter, so the sitting room is combined with the sleeping area. Felt a little cramped this way. Really like the details and the lighting, but it was a struggle to find a way to turn all lights on or off, not really user-friendly.

We didn't eat at the hotel itself, though I am convinced the restaurant Chocolat is very nice.

The breakfast nonetheless was a drama. Was the smallest buffet I've ever seen and in the 20 minutes we sat there, no body came to look after us for drinks or to order something normal to eat. So we left and had breakfast somewhere else.

To sum it up: Experience was good, location is superb, breakfast needs some attention.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IboOrgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri v, Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear IboOrgut,

Thank you for your review.We appreciate your opinion.

We are sorry yo hear that the breakfast wasn't what you expected.
We increased the buffet last week and we hope to welcome you another time soon in Bliss Hotel to make the total experience complete.

Kind regards,


Team Bliss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We enjoyed a weekend celebrating the Carnaval season in Breda and picked a fabulous location in the Bliss Hotel.
Our suite was stylishly appointed with comfy couch in front of a gas log fire and super king size bed.The beautiful freestanding bath and walk in shower were a treat.
A yummy continental breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south and away from the 'Grote Kerk'…..it has a sunnier position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdenn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Upon arrival, Very friendly staff, who accompanied us to our room and provided all details. Nice restaurant and bar area. The rooms are very Stylish like the comfort of home. Bottle of wine in the room with candles, Nice fruit plate and water. Completely not what I expected in Breda. Bathroom are amazing with robes and all neccessities needed. Location in the middle of the Centrum with bars, shops and places to eat. Parking is a 10 minute walk to garage by Albert Hein. Hotel provided security code for after hours entry.
Only downside would be it took longer to park than our drive to Breda.

Room Tip: Stylish Hotel with Plush rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unwindwithspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We booked this boutique hotel for the birthday of my wife.
We settled in the stylish Notthing Hill suite with a direct view on the beautiful old church in the center of Breda.
The room had a couch in front of the fireplace with a courtesy bottle of wine from the hotel waiting for us. A nice way to relax after arrival.
Reception was very friendly and managed to book us a table in the connected (fully booked) restaurant "Chocolate". Modern design yet warm, good food and service (although they were not in a hurry).
We enjoyed it. Breakfast was fine with a.o. coffee, fresh juice, croissant, yoghurt and fruit.
You do hear noise from the adjacent bar in the street side rooms and you will notice some slight imperfections in the room that shouldn't be there (like a broken shower handle) but frankly speaking it didn't affect our overall positive judgement despite the price.

Room Tip: If a good night sleep is the most important thing you want and you do not mind paying more then opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchitalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

very well situated hotel in the centre of breda, all nice suites
staff is very helpful and friendly
never the less if you want a good sleep you have to ask a room at
the back side of the building, we had a suite at the streetside and
suffered all night long from the loud beats of bars and dancings.....

Room Tip: ask the suites situated at the backside of the building otherwise you will suffer from the loud bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DURU661677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
City
Hotel Nassau Breda, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
777 reviews
Golden Tulip Keyser
#4 of 16 in Breda
260 reviews
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 16 in Breda
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: Torenstraat 9, 4811 XV, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda > City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Price Range: £134 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing