We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of peace, charm, and raspberry jam!”
Review of Timeout-Breda B&B

Timeout-Breda B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timeout-Breda B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Breda B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A haven of peace, charm, and raspberry jam!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently stayed at this absolutely perfect B&B - well, B&B is not a fair description - it is truly like the most charming of boutique hotels, with no detail or comfort spared. The accommodation had many lovely details and attention, the apartment was spacious and extremely comfortable, with a fully equipped kitchen and an outdoor area where to sit and enjoy the most extraordinary gardens. The breakfasts were a daily delight, no two days the same, fresh and delicious. But the best were definitely the hosts, there yet not there, gracious and discreet. We loved every minute of it and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rydal, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

During our Christmas Holidays we had the pleasure of staying at Time Out in Breda, the Netherlands. Our accommodations were lovely, warm and welcoming along with our hosts, who could not be more gracious and helpful. The rooms were large, very clean, beautifully decorated and breakfast was delicious. Time Out is conveniently located and easy to find, especially for the international traveler. Parking is provided and secure, a plus when traveling through Europe. As a family we highly recommend Time Out and hope to return someday soon, we would love to see the gardens in the Spring!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed a weekend at TimeOut and loved it. It's location is only a 10-15 minutes drive from the city centre, but is a lovely rural setting. The garden you walk through to get to the Apartment was pretty even in September, and must be spectacular in the summer. The apartment has all you need for an independent stay, and the breakfast includes fruit, breads, juice, cheese, meat and a boiled egg from their own hens. We had to supplement the number of Nespresso capsules provided (4) as we needed more coffee with breakfast, but perhaps we're extreme!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattAlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a unique place to stay, close to the motorway and yet in a wonderfully rural location. It combines the very best of a hotel stay with the privacy, comfort and space of an apartment. It is superbly equipped whilst maintaining an elegant, stylish and cosy ambience. The grounds are a joy with beautiful gardens, meadowland and a lake with geese and ducks. The hens provide the fresh eggs, a small part of the splendidly varied breakfast delivered daily to your kitchen at a time of your choosing. The friendly owners will greet you warmly on arrival and continue to look after your every need for the rest of your stay. We have been visiting Holland at least once a year for the past 43 years but finding "Timeout" in Breda two years ago has definitely made those trips even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lovely and charming guest house surrounded in lush greenery. Decoration is very country with attention to details given to every nook and cranny. Clean and spacious. However you would require your own car since it is quite far from public transport

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afafmubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Initially we came for a private reason connected with Breda. Meanwhile we are visiting Time out - Breda since seven years, because this wonderful place is offering everything we are looking for: calm and rest, fantastic hosts, nature and lots of nice animals, a wonderful park, a good parking place for our car, a delightful breakfast (like at a 5-star hotel, but prepaired with heart), lots of first - class information for shopping and trips, good possibilities for visiting the sea, nearby Belgium and a lot of interesting places in the Netherlands.
We like Breda so much!
The apartment is very beautiful, spacious, all rooms are perfect for feeling at home, the interior is of a very high level, WLAN is provided, also radio, DVD, TV, books and journals - all you need to feel at home.
This B&B is very professional in every way!
We love to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liselotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

During our recent four-week visit to The Netherlands, we had the good fortune to lodge at Time Out, a b&b on the outskirts of Breda. It is close to shopping as well as easy access to the major motor way linking Belgium with Amsterdam. Despite the proximity of Breda, Time Out has a tranquil "country feel," set amidst spacious country estates. A kilometer away is a great forest preserve ideal for walking or bicycling.
The guest apartment is completely homelike. It contains a fully-equipped kitchen with dining area, a commodious living room, a bedroom and bath. The decorations and furnishings are in exquisite taste. Many windows present a private view of the garden with its large trees, flowering plants, an extensive lawn with duck ponds. Access to the quarters is private from the outside.
Our hosts were gracious and professional in every way, and we were treated as personal guests. We heartily recommend Time Out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulda and James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 15 in Breda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timeout-Breda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timeout-Breda B&B

Property: Timeout-Breda B&B
Address: Overaseweg 25, 4836 BA, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing