We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"To good to be true..?"”

Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Breda
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Breda
Ranked #9 of 10 Breda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Nope! Education Hotel de Rooi Pannen Breda is simply fantastic! Too bad they do not open the entire weekend.
The location is fine, not in the center, but we appriciated that. Located in a quiet neighborhood. A bus goes (to about 12 pm) to the center if you do not want to take the car. And a taxi back to the hotel is about 8 EUR.
The service is great, never seen in a 'real' hotel. The rooms are nice, neat, clean and large. The only downside was that it was very hot, and there was no window in our room that could be opened. But in the room of the other ladies, the temperature was great, so we were just a bit unlucky. Nice touch was the note with a personal greeting and the sweets. All in all, highly recommended! Especially the price / quality ratio is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

As we have business connections in Breda I am a frequent visitor to this wonderful city. This establishment is totally run by students and they welcome the opportunity to serve their guests at the hotel.

There is all the facilities you would expect in a reasonable quality hotel room and there is even a well stocked bar for a night cap.

Having stayed here on numerous occasions I would have no hesitation to recommend this to any of the trip advisor readers

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJO1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My company booked this hotel for me and I was surprised when I heared it is entirely run by students. The service is great; however as the students are learning some times it takes a bit longer. For me this actually added to the whole experience as it is great to see them learning.

Rooms are nicely decorated and have all the facilities. Breakfast in the morning was basic, but complete.

Public transportation is nearby which makes it easy to travel across town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MvdP010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank bram19771977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tippo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers zijn goed en thematisch. Enkele daarvan zijn extra luxe.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Keyser
#4 of 16 in Breda
241 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#5 of 16 in Breda
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Breda

Address: Tuinzigtlaan 12, 4812 XN, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Breda
Price Range: £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is entirely run by students from the Hotel Management School in Breda. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing