We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Keyser
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very nice hotel for the price. Close to Market area, museum, casino and more. Nice breakfast, but a bit expensive if you don't have it included in your room package. Large rooms, nice bathroom. In town just one night to visit with friends, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JemJoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    124
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
57
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Good value hotel close to downtown, nearby you can find all you need (pubs, restos,...). Clean newly renovated rooms

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed for second time here. Nice hotel with limited facilities. Average size rooms, clean and comfortable. Very congested lobby. Well behaved and helpful staffs.Location is the major plus point, very near to the downtown. Lot of food options nearby. The hotel has it's own restaurant. No swimming pool or gym at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidofNCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed here on business. It's in a good location and the rooms are decent. Don't expect much from the bpathrooms- it took 10 minutes for the water to get warm in the shower. The breakfast was $25 and it was sad at best. Good restaurants were within a 5 minute walk. Beds, by the way, we're terribly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoppertoneButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We arrived at noon after 29 hours of travel and our room was not yet ready. The reception was a little cool and we had to ask if we could leave our bags while we found something to do for 2 hours. This turned out to be ok, as the town is lovely and only a few minutes walk from the hotel. When we returned and got to our room, it was really nice. It was well worth the wait. Lots of tv channels, good sized bathroom, sensible power point locations, very comfortable bed and nice and warm. I would definitely stay here again. Oh and the breakfast was good, and we were able to get a late checkout, although that cost an extra 25€.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Golden Tulip is one of the Good Hotel located in Breda,Netherland as being a small hotel with all 2/3 star facility but still with Traditional Touch of Netherland.
Its really conveninet for all Businessmand who travels to Breda for one day/two day.The only thing that saves this hotel from a single star is location. It is highly convenient to the Grote Markt, so well positioned for sightseeing in Breda.
Breakfast buffet was quite extensive - amazing variety of breads, eggs, meats, cheeses, etc. Got a very good salad for dinner from the restaraunt

Room Tip: South Facing Rooms are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The only thing that saves this hotel from a single star is location. It is highly convenient to the Grote Markt, so well positioned for sightseeing in Breda.

Other than that, the place is terrible. First off, from the time you pass the front desk to the time you arrive in your room, the place looks like a typical U.S. roadside hotel. Scratches and dings all over the walls, FILTHY stains all over the hallway carpet. You feel like you are in an inner city project walking downthe narrow, stained, hallways to you room. Depressing. The the rooms themsemves are spartan and likewise in disrepair. The "shower" was embarrassing - clearly converted from type of nasty tub, showerhead too low, etc. It just reeked of low quality. Little porthole windows above the twin size beds made it look like a prison.

Restaurant served buffet breakfast included with room rate, but nothing special. Typical Dutch fare - not bad, not great.

The bottom line is that there aren't many decent options in city center Breda. The Bliss is a far better option than th Golden Tulip, and while I wasn;t overly impressed with the Bliss, I didn;t realize how bad it could get until I made it to the Tulip. I'd avoid this place in the future.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmanuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 16 in Breda
651 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 16 in Breda
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Keyser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Keyser

Property: Golden Tulip Keyser
Address: Keizerstraat 5, 4811 HL, Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Keyser)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Keyser 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Keyser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Breda
Breda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing