We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent clean good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent clean good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A pleasant hotel with clean rooms and environment Helpful staff and good location for station and easy walk through beautif park to city centre. Overall excellent value for money and ideal for one or two nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    379
    95
    33
    9
See reviews for
76
303
21
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

To get more than one foreign TV channel and wireless internet on your room, you have to buy the full porn-package. Together with a poor restaurant, worse parking situation for high fees and a very noisy location, my conclusion is that there are better places to stay in lovely Breda.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip, nice hotel with a nice restaurant and bar with great proximity to the park and the center of Breda for more restaurants and shops.

Let down by absence of bar staff for drinks in evening often waiting for 10 minutes for someone to show up which was annoying. Also a tad irritating having to pay for British speaking channels on TV as most European hotels have a limited selection for free

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A few problems with twin rooms and staff not being able to think for themselves but very comfortable and good food. Very nice location, as in close to bus station and short walk to the town and good on site parking but get there early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Andy,

I would like to thank you for you review. The reviews of our guests are very important for us and give us great feedback in the service which we provide.
I am truly sorry about the experience you had in our hotel. At Apollo we want to provide the best service for our guests. Therefore we have discussed your review with our staff to make them aware of the experience of our guests.

Kind regards,

Anniek Voesenek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel was okay.
But as customers of the hotel restaurant we were very disappointed with the food overall. The meat was dry even if it was rare because it was wrongly flavored and you never cut a steak in slices before serving, it makes any steak dry regardless the cooking time.
The pasta should contain herbs and truffle and none of them came trough in taste. The vegetables in the pasta was raw and the whole dish was studded with gratin cheese.
And it's very misleading that you use the generic name mushrooms for champignon due many would expect chanterells or any other "wild mushrooms" for that price.
As we sat there three other customers complained and the waiter bothered to argue against the fact that the meat was badly preformed.

Seems sadly to charge 18 euro for a dish we could have cooked better our selves.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Malin,

I would like to thank you for your review. And I am very sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel was not according to your wishes and that your complain was not taken care of during the dinner.

At the moment we have discussed this matter with our Chef and the rest of the staff to make sure that these situations will not happen again.

Again, thank you for the time you took to leave us a review about your experience. This is very much appreciated.

If you are travelling to Breda again, we are happy to welcome you at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you would like to stay at our hotel again.

info.breda@apollohotelsresorts.com or +31 76 52 20 200.

Kind regards,

Anniek Voesenek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is nice. However, when I got there, they gave me a room with a huge water laeak.
After I change room, this new one had the heating on (it's summer), and it was not controlable in the room. So after one hour it was "breadable" inside the room.
Also in the reception gave us a internet password to the the room but forgot to inform that the internet had a cost of 9.90€.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Alvaro Andre,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. For us the reviews are very important to review the service and product we provide to our guests.

We find it pleasant to hear that you liked our hotel and are very sorry that there were some complications with both of the rooms you stayed in.

We will make sure that we inform our staff to communicate better about the internet costs. We do offer free WIFI in our lobby area but unfortunately we have paid WIFI in our hotelrooms.

We hope that the next time you visit Breda you will stay with us so we can exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Anniek Voesenek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Novotel Breda
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Keyser
#5 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 15 in Breda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#11 of 15 in Breda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

Property: Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Address: Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB, Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre which is housed in the former post office is less than a 10 minute walk from the Market Square and right next to the central station of Breda. The hotel also has private parking and WIFI in all Deluxe and Superior rooms.With a meeting area of ​​640m2 is Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre is unique in the centre of Breda! Ask for the possibilities!During your stay in Breda you definitely will not be bored! Breda offers many attractions, including the Breda Museum, the Graphic Design Museum, and the Great Church. For the sportive guests Breda has enough features, with beautiful walking and cycling routes in the immediate vicinity and a ride in a motor boat or canoe on the webbing is definitely recommended. At the reception you can get more information and to rent bicycles.We hope to see you soon as our guest soon!With friendly greetings,Team Apollo Breda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Breda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing