We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aldo Rameldange” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Breda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Breda
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Breda
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    365
    148
    27
    17
See reviews for
227
201
45
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Location is physically lovely, right next to a large forest/park. Breakfast was great. Room was standard Novotel but this is fine and the wifi worked well. The grounds of the hotel are really nice and there is plenty of space for children to run around without disturbing people.

A gym or bicycles or other form of exercise would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our breakfast and our friendly staff. Regarding your other feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such constrictive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Ronald Slomp
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Having spent 2 weeks in this hotel.
Pricerange and service is average nothing was outstanding. Missed some extra facilities like a gym ir a sauna.
In case all city centre hotels are booked this can be convenient since it is clean and with easy access to the highway also 10 minutes away from the city centre.
Clean, silent, ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZoltanErdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

would like to thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers.

I am sorry we could not provide you with a gym or fitness in the hotel. Please be sure that we have adressed this matter and to see what we can do with future renovations.

We hope that this has not bothered you too much and that you will still consider our hotel for your next visit in Breda.

Best regards,

Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in Novotel, Breda while touring other parts of Europe and so it was a short stay there. It was located little bit on the outskirts but as long as you have a vehicle it shouldnt be a problem. The hotel is clean and the staff is attentive. The grounds around the hotel gives a good feel that you are in the beautiful countryside of Holland. The breakfast has good options. There's a nice open seating area near the pool where you can enjoy your meals. For kids they have made a lifesize chess board which is fun too. Overall a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagarsawarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our restaurant and our friendly staff, it is always a pleasure to receive such good comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Novotel at Breda has the normal arrangement of a large Foyer with a Bar leading to a Restaurant offering the standard Menu of good International and Dutch dishes.

The Hotel itself was nothing special and the rooms consisted of a Large Double Bed with a Small Sofa to one side of the Desk which was equipped with a TV/Computer. On the good side, the room was equipped with a Fridge, had the normal Tea and Coffee facilities and at least the free WiFi worked in the room. On the bad side, the Bed was extremely uncomfortable, the air conditioning was very noisy and the outlook was over the adjoining roof.

We complained about the Bed and asked if they had any Mattress toppers. The service was extremely good and within a few minutes the Assistant Manager had arrived with help, to strip the Bed and place a Duvet over the Mattress cushioning the impeding springs. The under Duvet definitely helped but during the night another spring collapsed with a large noise and a shake of the bed highlighting the need for new mattresses.

Breakfast was the normal continental fair with fresh Fruit and Meats, delicious Bread and Rolls along with Croissants and small Pastries.

Although the location was a little remote (and at least a couple of Kilometers from the centre), there were nice walks to the Forest nearby and a couple of restaurants within a few minutes away

Location: 3
Presentation: 3
Bed comfort: 2/3
Bathroom facilities: 4
Cleanliness: 4
Soundproofing: 4
Food: 3

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your honest feedback.

I am sorry to read that your experience with us was not fully satisfactory.
We do appreciate your feedback. As you know it is only through these comments from our guests that we can continuously strive to meet and improve our guest expectations.

For your next booking with us, please contact me in advance via h0516-SB@accor.com and we will make sure you have a perfect stay with us.


With kind regards,
Yvette Claassen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Novotel Breda is a handy place to stay if you are travelling through South Holland (a glance at Tripadvisor shows how few decent hotels there are in this area). It's on the outskirts of Breda, close to the main North-South motorways, but in a quiet location set back from the road.

We had a family room (double bed plus sofa bed) which was well set out though a bit cramped once the sofa bed is made up. Beds were comfortable - the large square pillows provided were as flat as a pancake, so we asked for extra pillows which were much better (rectangular UK style). Rooms have a separate WC and bathroom with a bath (something of a novelty in Holland).

The breakfast buffet was extensive with lots of hot and cold choices, and convenient before setting out on a long drive. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as it was extremely quiet and lacked atmosphere (we ate instead at the Mirabelle restaurant next door, fab food but pricey).

Not a destination hotel, but fine for one night and very reasonable room rate (65 euros, breakfast extra but free for under 12s).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our restaurant. Regarding your other feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such good comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Kind Regards,
Yvette Claassen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. Despite being a modern chain hotel it had a good vibe. The food was above average for this kind of hotel and the room realy worked well for me with everything I could want

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.


Best regards,
Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Hotel Princeville
#2 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#14 of 15 in Breda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Keyser
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 15 in Breda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#9 of 15 in Breda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Breda

Property: Novotel Breda
Address: Dr. Batenburglaan 74, 4837 BR, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breda
#1 Green Hotel in Breda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Breda 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Breda is een 4-sterren hotel in de gemeente Breda, dichtbij de grens met Belgie en de snelweg A16. Het hotel ligt vlakbij het prachtige Mastbos en het historische centrum van Breda met zijn Grote Kerk, Chasse theater, het jaarlijkse Jazzfestival en Outdoor Brabant. Het hotel heeft 106 moderne hotelkamers en in 2014 de begane grond vernieuwd met een trendy en sfeervolle ineterieur voor de lobby, bar en restaurant. Het beschikt over een tuinterras en een nieuw buitenzwembad. Overal in het hotel is gratis wifi, draadloos printen en parkeren kan kosteloos op eigen terrein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing