We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family”
Review of Novotel Breda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Breda
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Breda
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a family”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 children. The staff were really welcoming, excellent English. The room was great for what we needed, but the kids thought that the breakfast was the best bit, fantastic buffet breakfast. Outdoor activities to amuse the kids whilst the adults could relax and have a drink. There is a bike shed to lock up your bikes which was useful as we went out for the day. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay in Novotel Breda.

We are very glad to hear the positive feedback about our family policy and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Breda for either a business or a private stay.

With kind regards,
Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    385
    153
    31
    19
See reviews for
238
211
46
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect, very good standards of staff and cleanliness, would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone in the area, free parking, free wifi, all good. Standards that you expect from Accor hotels

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Tamara Deelen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the hotel is actually very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast had a good spread too. Free wi fi in the hotel a plus. I would recommend this place if you are in Breda or on the way to Amsterdam.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank latasrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay in Novotel Breda.

We are very glad to hear the positive feedback about our service and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Breda for either a business or a private stay.

With kind regards,
Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Road side hotel meets Solid Hotel Chain. There really is not anything bad or special about the hotel. It lives up to the Accor Hotel Chain. The rooms are pretty bland and nothing to write home about, the customer service is pleasant and efficient and nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about. The price point is consistent with the stay. This is an average hotel with a decent price. I would recommend it for a short stay or if you have children.

o It is literally 4 minutes from the A16 highway, and about 5 minutes to anything in Breda.
o Free Parking
o Free WIFI

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As you know it is only through these comments from our guests that we can continuously strive to meet and improve our guest expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Location is physically lovely, right next to a large forest/park. Breakfast was great. Room was standard Novotel but this is fine and the wifi worked well. The grounds of the hotel are really nice and there is plenty of space for children to run around without disturbing people.

A gym or bicycles or other form of exercise would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our breakfast and our friendly staff. Regarding your other feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such constrictive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Ronald Slomp
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Having spent 2 weeks in this hotel.
Pricerange and service is average nothing was outstanding. Missed some extra facilities like a gym ir a sauna.
In case all city centre hotels are booked this can be convenient since it is clean and with easy access to the highway also 10 minutes away from the city centre.
Clean, silent, ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZoltanErdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rslomp, General Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

would like to thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers.

I am sorry we could not provide you with a gym or fitness in the hotel. Please be sure that we have adressed this matter and to see what we can do with future renovations.

We hope that this has not bothered you too much and that you will still consider our hotel for your next visit in Breda.

Best regards,

Ronald Slomp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nassau Breda, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 16 in Breda
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#12 of 16 in Breda
130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#5 of 16 in Breda
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#7 of 16 in Breda
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Breda

Property: Novotel Breda
Address: Dr. Batenburglaan 74, 4837 BR, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breda
#1 Green Hotel in Breda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Breda 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Breda is een 4-sterren hotel in de gemeente Breda, dichtbij de grens met Belgie en de snelweg A16. Het hotel ligt vlakbij het prachtige Mastbos en het historische centrum van Breda met zijn Grote Kerk, Chasse theater, het jaarlijkse Jazzfestival en Outdoor Brabant. Het hotel heeft 106 moderne hotelkamers en in 2014 de begane grond vernieuwd met een trendy en sfeervolle ineterieur voor de lobby, bar en restaurant. Het beschikt over een tuinterras en een nieuw buitenzwembad. Overal in het hotel is gratis wifi, draadloos printen en parkeren kan kosteloos op eigen terrein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing