We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Breda
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

thank you to all in the Golden Tulip Mastbosch Breda. The Housemaid, the waiters, the receptionist (especially the lovely Denise) are all fantastic. They do a wonderful job. An old fashioned hotel run with lovely old fashion values. Thanks for putting up with all our demands and girlish laughter. We hope to return someday. The forest walk is cosy cosy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 767Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
46
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a 3 day conference meeting. Friendly hotel, staff were every helpful and courteous. Rooms are a little dated, but clean and tidy which for me is more important. Breakfast and lunch of an acceptable quality with regard to room price and more importantly a good selection of bottled Belgium and Dutch beers!! Short taxi ride to the city centre, which is a fantastic place in the sun on the terrace. Just love holland anyway.........

Would hesitate to recommend or use again tn the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and my Dutch wife love to travel and due to my work as a businessman we come in numerous hotels all over Europe. Last week I visited the Mastbosch hotel for the 7th time in my life. I have to say over the years it became my all-time favorite hotel. The ambience is outstanding, the rooms are clean, the food is very good, the personnel is friendly and the environment is truly beautiful. The city center of Breda is not far away too. It is an underestimated place and I can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is just old...the only positive things is the location. The quality doesn't correspond with the price you pay. But the worst thing was the restaurant. We had a 3 course menu with was absolutely not enough and not good. The starter was way too cold, obviously prepared in advanced and stored in the fridge. Ok, that you prepare it in advance, but take it out on time. The meat was just RAW, really raw. We had to send it back, but some people were eating it, blood all over the plate. Those who did eat it raw said it wasn't tasty, not soft enough. The side dish consisted of exactly ONE table spoon of veggies and small boiled potatoes (Dutch 'krieltjes') that were absolutely tasteless. The desert - I have no idea what it was, I tried to ask it several times, but the answer stayed the same - some weird name of the dish, I wanted to know the ingredients, but that seemed to be impossible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breda hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very good location. little out side the center and not far from the highway. Nice forest near by. goo d place to walk and relax in the evening after work. I would recommend this hotel to any kind of stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhakar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed one night for business. Had a single room and that's what it was. Single bed in the corner, old wardrobe in another with the tv hidden in it. Old wooden desk, and that was about it. Hotel is old fashioned and while that works for the restaurant, the tiredness of the rooms and corridors doesn't work.

Food was good, though breakfast a bit sparse, and staff were friendly and helpful. Feee wifi around the hotel worked well, including outside areas. Parking limited at the hotel, though plenty on street and across the road in car park for woodland area which seems good for walking and running.

Seems a popular restaurant, and I would recommend it for that, but not as an hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinatownbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
253 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here for one night.

There was a party on in the hotel so I expected the worst - but it wasn't a problem.

Room: Had booked a single, and got a single. Very small single bed and small room - but thats what I booked so no complaints there! Room was old though, nothing wrong with it - but old and worn. TV was a tiny portable TV that I could hardly hear - annoying.

Noise: Each time someone opened their door in the hallway it sounded very close. There was a low pitch vibrating noise coming from somewhere for about half an hour during the night that kept me awake.

Food: restaurant was great - really nice atmosphere. Evening meal was really nice - very well presented, tasty and big - more than we could eat. Service was mostly brilliant - however everyone seemed to disappear towards the end of the meal and we had to go find them.
Breakfast was average for this type of hotel in Holland - nice bacon.

Parking: Wasn't clear where to park.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#5 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Hotel Princeville
#2 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Keyser
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 15 in Breda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#14 of 15 in Breda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda

Property: Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda
Address: Burgemeester Kerstenslaan 20, 4837 BM, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda , an authentic four-star hotel on the edge of the centuries old forest, "het Mastbos". The hotel is situated just a stone's throw of the historic center of Breda . Just outside the center of Breda you are not only assured of free parking spaces as well as a relaxing stay.Business guests traveling between the larger cities such as Antwerp and Rotterdam and use Breda as a central point, then the Mastbosch Hotel is the perfect hotel to stay . The Golden Tulip Mastbosch hotel with perfect access from the A16 and A58 . An hotel that ensures a relaxing stay while providing the business guests the possibility rest after a hard day of work or serve you, while using our free Wi - Fi network, a peaceful environment to continue your work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Tulip Mastbosch Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Breda
Breda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing