We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
2
2
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we were in Breda youth hostel with a group of 35 people and it was definitely worth it to come back again to Breda.the staff was friendly, there was is enough acctiviteit to take part and it was clean.
you see us again in breda youth hostel. Breda is a beautiful city to go out.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodneyd610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

It's an old building with many many rooms with shared bathrooms, which is fine. However, our bed sheets had visible stains all over. After that, didn't notice anything else at all. This place would get you by if you we're a student with a tight budget but if you're a couple just do yourself a favour and get a hotel.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bredahostel, Owner at Breda Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed an old monument building, dating back from 1884, which architecture reflects traditional Dutch style. I am sorry to hear you were uable to appreciate that or anything else after being disappointed about the stains on your bed sheets.

If during your stay you would have mentioned it, we would have gladly provided you with the new clean sheets.

Do not hesitate to contact me, would you decide to ever come back to Breda Hostel, and I will personally ensure that your stay would be better than the first time.

Kind Regards,

Olga Kokorina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews