We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly service, very good food.”

Restaurant Con Fuego
Ranked #1 of 280 Restaurants in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$82
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
731 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly service, very good food.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great dinner here. Service was very friendly and spontaneous. I was glad I chose this one today to eat in Breda. They do not have a children's menu but they are very flexible with that. We chose one normal menu which then was seperated over two plates. Very good.
Personally I had the Con Fuego Mix. This is 3 pieces of meat with a total of 450 gr. (29 euro).
It absolutely tasted very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    160
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an excellent place to eat, the atmosphere was great and the food was just value for money. I had the Argentina steak and it has to be the best I have had to date. The prices are also very reasonable. If your in Breda this place is a must.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banga077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had since long.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Took the surf and turf, absolutely delicious. Cooked to perfection.
Order took a bit long to come out but it was a bery busy night and the terrace was full as was half of the restaurant inside.
Only downside was being surrounded by people smoking. Do wish restaurants would have a non smoking section outside as well, it ruins the nice food experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meenanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lens,Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good meal, fine location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The meal was good, with a large choice of meals and quantities.
My wife took as starter the mix of all specialities, and it was enough as main dish.
Price of the drinks are a bit high, but you are on the main place in the hearth of the town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crazyphilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, some improvements on accuracy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very tasty and well prepared food. A good menu and vines to go along with it. It was a busy day and that might be why the server missed one starter and was not too available for refreshing our drinks. All in all a good and pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigasstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Con Fuego also viewed

Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 
Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Restaurant Con Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing