We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian Food”
Review of Da Attilio

Da Attilio
Ranked #17 of 276 Restaurants in Breda
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City
PA
Level Contributor
510 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good italian Food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We just happened upon this place. The people there were very nice, and we had a very good meal. They have indoor and outdoor seating, and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    75
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never change a winning place; or should you”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The terrace of this well known established pizzeria/ ristorante is crowded. It must be die to its location, because the menu shows exact the same items as 20 years ago. And to be honest the food is served as it is indeed an automised canteen. Not very bad, but lacking any excitement nor you have the feeling that it is made by an Italian mama. How long will this formula still last ??

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate , England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“So Good we ate there twice!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Didn't review any restaurants in Breda before we visited. We decided to take pot luck. And lucky we were! Ate here on 2 occasions two weeks ago. The restaurant looked busy and there were a couple of free tables. The waiters came over very quickly and were good throughout the evening. Just ordered mains, Pizza's and pasta, came really quickly and was very good. Price wise very reasonable infact i had to check the bill to make sure they had charged us for everything. Good locations for the rest of the bars etc too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Italian food”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Typical Italian restaurant.
The food is great and the prices are nice.
It looks old fashioned, but that's just charmng.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvdbemd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The price is attractive...”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

...but the quality of the food is very disappointing. Most of the time I went, we had to queue for a table and then hurried the whole dinner to leave. It is so cheap that it became very popular and you can really feel that they are trying to serve as many people as possible within the night. The service is not particularly amazing. Altogether, if you decide to go and eat there, pick a pizza (not the seafood one, it is frozen seafood mix) or the lasagnas...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Attilio also viewed

Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 
Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Da Attilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing