We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Any hotel is really only as good as its staff, and if there is a nicer crew at a hotel anywhere in the world, i haven't met them, and i spend a lot of time in hotels. Big smile when you arrive, can we park the car (and they get it for you next morning), oh it has been a long day for you, should i arrange some food for your room? no but could you find a table in the restaurant? of course! and the food is good, and as a bonus there is a very cool jazz band with an excellent crooner doing their thing. I've stayed here three or four times at it is really one of my favourite hotels in the world, and that is because of their excellent staff...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGTCentral, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

It is so wonderful to read Your review, because that is exactly what we strive for; to make You feel as if You are in your second home. Thank You on behalf of all of us and I hope to see You soon to thank You personally. For your information; every first friday of the month we have live jazz. Kindest Regards, Karin Rademaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days over New Years, as I was in town for the first time for NYE. The hotel was easy to find and parking is right next door at a fair price.
In general I had a pleasant stay though some things could be improved.
Ups and Downs:
Ups:
- The room was not large, but had everything I needed and was perfectly cleaned.
- The fitness room has a great location on top of the building with large windows for great overlook over the rooftops as well as the cathedral church.
- The staff was very kind and had a good sense of humor.
- The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the middle of town, and it functioned excellent for a tourist where I could take walks around town but still use the hotel for breaks during the day.
Downs:
- I called the reception to have a iron and ironing board brought up. After 30 minutes I called again, and appearantly they had forgotten my request. Perhaps they were busy since it was 31. dec. - and they did apologize, however it seemed in general the reception did not have a good process of writing down request,
- I called the reception to collect the iron and ironing board when I was done with it - and I placed them outside my door. When I left the hotel 1.5 days later - it was still standing outside my door.
- I asked the reception for a map and location of the local movie theatre. I was given a map and a circle was put on the map of where the movie theatre was - however when I went to that location, it was not there. It turned out it was quite a bit further down the street.

Overall a good stay, and I would consider staying there again during future visits, however especially the reception staff should improve their processes of documenting requests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGTCentral, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate this. We have improved our proces of documenting request and picking up the ironboard. Next time you will stay with us, there will only be ups and no downs. Hope to see you soon in Central!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my second stay at this location at it was just a good as the first. The view this time was much better overlooking the market, but this came at a price as it was noisy at all hours while they set up and tore down market stands. The beds are VERY comfortable and the rooms are always clean. Any time I'm in Den Bosch in the future, I will plan to stay at the Tulip again.

Not a complaint to be made at all.

Room Tip: Market views are great, but not for light sleepers due to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel has a perfect location for the old town of Den Bosch. Varied rooms as some have been refurbished. One bar that goes directly out into a big square. Have stayed several times and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I recently spent three nights in s'Hertogenbosch at the Hotel Central and it was wonderful. The location could not be better unless for some reason you feel compelled to stay right near the train station which in my opinion is not necessary. The town of s'Hertogenbosch is built around a central platz / square and that all roads lead to and Hotel Central is right smack in the middle of that square. Walk to anything in the city easily: restaurants, shopping, trains, cathedral, etc. I travel a ton for work so I am kind of picky and there is really nothing about this hotel that I found to be bad in any way. I think I must have been in the old part of the hotel (room 403) because the walls appeared to be 1.5 foot thick brick walls so the room are super quiet and for European standards was good sized. The breakfast at the hotel is fantastic but fairly expensive at 13 Euros. Good bar at night and, of course, you must have a Boschen Ball for a dessert or late night snack.

Room Tip: Rooms on what I would call the back of the hotel (same side as where you enter for the check-in desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackersFanCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGTCentral, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and compliments. We have 9 different roomtype, situated in the front and the back of our hotel. We appreciate it when you let us know your preferences about the room. We hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Els Becks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I can only say positive things about my stay at the Golden Tulip Hotel Central. The room was extremely comfortable, the bathroom and shower great, the Internet worked perfectly and the staff was more than pleasant. Breakfast was very good and there is a fine restaurant upstairs that leads out to the central plaza of the city and within walking distance of the cathedral and everything you would need in Den Bosch. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The single rooms are very tiny. The restaurant is great. The location is the best. The reception is ok. The meeting rooms are very good. The parking is right next door and at13 euro/night very cheap. Suites in the oldest part of the hotel are worth asking for

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.1 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Hotel
Sense Hotel
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Little Duke Hotel
Little Duke Hotel
#8 of 8 in Den Bosch
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
2.3 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Central

Address: Burg Loeffplein 98 | Hertogenbosch, 5211 RX Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city-centre of the beautiful city's-Hertogenbosch, this family owned hotel (since 1905) keeps combining the beautiful elements of the past like the 14th-century breakfast cellar with high speed demands of today like free Wireless Internet. You can enjoy the view of St. John's Cathedral from the top floor Fitness centre or enjoy good food and wine in the Brasserie or Restaurant. 12 meetings rooms offer you the space to have your conference or Party in an excellent characteristic environment. In 2010 rewarded with the Golden Green key label. 's-Hertogenbosch can be easily reached from Schiphol/Amsterdam Airport (1 hour by direct train-connection) and is only 1/2 hour away (direction North)from Eindhoven Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Den Bosch
Den Bosch Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing