We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfectly central location, quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfectly central location, quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Centrally located in Den Bosch, the Best Western Euro Hotel met our needs for a one night stay. In the heart of Den Bosch, walking distance from the St John cathedral, the shopping area, and the many restaurants and bars in the city centre. Private parking next to the hotel. Quiet rooms, despite the proximity of the cathedral.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    83
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
76
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Best Western is a nice hotel with good services, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Beds are good, bath and shower clean and big. The hotel is situated in the centre of Den Bosch and parking is not a problem because guests can park in the garage of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here on business mid November; staff friendly but a tad quirky! The hotel is an abyss, great frontage but goes on for miles! Breakfast was fine & presented ok. Cost of room with breakfast , tax etc was €99.00
Went out for dinner in Den Bosch, a lovely town and worth a visit.Plenty of nearby restaurants, bars etc The hotel location is very good for strolling around & a taxi ride from the station c.€8.00.
The only downside to te rooms was the heating (it was only 1 degree outside) my colleagues rooms were too hot & mine too cold; thermostats did not work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the actual front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
269 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Picked this hotel for a weekend stay on suggestion of a colleague. Den Bosch ('s-Hertogenbosch) is a very nice city/town with its pre-war charm, great nature and laid back attitude. Best Western Euro Hotel is less than a kilometer in distance from the 's-Hertogenbosch railway station and situation in a very nice locality, right beside the landmark St. John's Cathedral.

I was a bit confused when I entered the hotel lobby. It looked like an old age pub. If what I expected was a pub, it was a very nice old style one though. But what I was looking for was a nice hotel, so was a bit confused. The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful (contrary to the bad experience at least some fellow members here have written about). I got a room on 3rd floor and my walk towards my room revealed a very modern hotel with quite a lot of rooms! Very nicely decorated common areas, modern elevator and very nicely decored rooms. The restaurant was great for breakfast.

Internet in the hotel was not working when I checked in and I was notified of this up front. And when it started working in the night, the front desk manager was helpful enough to let me know that it is working again!

Over all, my experience was very good at the hotel. Especially, I loved the locality. Felt the room rent of 130 Euros plus was on the higher side for overall value delivered.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location, has nice big rooms but hardly any facilities.

However, the stink of cigarette smoke as you enter the hotel is awful. And the customer service is abysmal, the lady manager on check out was a disgrace. I didn't know the hotel was locked up until 7am and I could not get to reception to check out at 6.45am. I stood at the door to reception for 5 minutes knocking, I then went back to my room and phoned reception, no answer. I then went back downstairs and knocked on the door numerous times until I heard the restaurant open upstairs. I went and asked if reception was open and the lady manager came down and opened the door, she told me about the hotel being closed until 7am which i was unaware of, I said I had been standing at the door for a total of 15-20 minutes and she said I wasn't!! I said are you calling me a liar and she started shouting and swearing at me that I wasn't there and that I am an "ignorant englishman".
I tried to keep calm and just paid my bill but I have to say in all my business and personal travels I have never came across such terrible treatment of a customer.

As long as this lady works at this hotel please do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColRipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Best Western Eurohotel in Den Bosch is situated in the city centre of the beautiful town of Den Bosch. The location is excellent. The hotel has its own parking facilities which is very convenient (but paid).
Rooms are spacious and clean but the beds are old and way too soft. Quite horrible. FIX THIS Best Western!!! If they had good beds I would have rated this hotel as excellent. In my opinion this is the most important, I go to a hotel to find a place to SLEEP.
Breakfast is good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This hotel is right next to the cathedral, surrounded by restaurants and shops. It is immaculately clean, and the staff is very helpful. The decor is very mixed. For example, the breakfast area is very modern (and the food was fine), but the bedrooms were dowdy and old-fashioned. No coffee or tea making facilities and standard Best Western toiletries. My room on the fourth floor at the back was nice and quiet, and you could see the cathedral out the window.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethornbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.2 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing