We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mostly good experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in February whilst on a language course at a nearby institute. In week one I had a double room on the first floor with no real view and week 2 a twin room for solo use. My preference is for a double bed and so I was a little disappointed by the twin room. Both rooms were a little dated but adequate for my needs , especially since I only slept there. Breakfast was OK with a reasonable selection for most tastes, and some additional items that could be cooked to order. The restaurant also offers a limited menu, albeit quite good quality. The bar is a little business focussed but has comfortable seats and a very limited (although good) wine selection. The location of the hotel is a little remote.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triplalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Your roomtype is noted as a preference. Unfortunaly we can't guarantee this, depending on the amount of reservations. We offer at least 5 open wines. Please ask for the winelist to see what other wines we offer. Last year we renovated 40 of our 92 rooms. You stayed in a standard room. It's also possible to upgrade your room for EUR 25.00 per day to a superior room. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    424
    102
    22
    4
See reviews for
77
516
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Unfortuneatly eggs and things need to be ordered seperately. That takes time. On my buisness trips I just want to eat and go. So that was a waste of money.
The "free" internet is not that good. That is why they offer a €15 per day useable internet.
The Shuttlebus to downtown works great. Tickets cost €3 at the reception.
Parking is another €7,50 a night.
This means that on top of your avereage €100 room you need to budget another €45,50!

The rest; rooms, beds, friendliness, helpfulness etc get top marks.

Room Tip: Maybe I would try to haggle an all-inclusive deal with Breakfast, (useable) Internet and Parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDEHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. If you let us know in advance what you would like for breakfast, we will make sure it is ready for you. We prepare the items fresh, so they are still warm.
We do offer packages, but normally only during weekends.
The speed of the free internet depends on the amount of guests who uses this at the same time. At certain hours this is not a problem.
We thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as a guest of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival to get things ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel was fine, welcoming staff, clean and up to date, the rooms are fine, well laid out, comfortable bed. So no problems, nice for a business trip. The Bar is a bit of a let down, its not very welcoming in layout of decoration and the selection of drinks was very limited. The bar staff very very helpful though

All in all a fairly good hotel for a short business stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your feedback about the staff, rooms and beds. In the bar we serve several drinks. The bartender can provide you with the menu for drinks and barsnacks. Please feel free to let us know if you miss a favorite drink. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very good hotel - I stayed for business so not sure what the local area offers. Friendly and efficient check in, very clean nice big room, a comfortable bed and a shower with lots of hot water. The bar and restaurant areas are stylish and modern - I arrived lateish and the chef prepared me a very nice Caesar salad that wasn't on the menu, which I was appreciative of. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlummyDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read that our employees served you a Caesar salad on request. We have just renovated the lobby and restaurant of our hotel. We are pleased with your nice words and look forward welcoming you again soon as a guest of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel location is in the office building area near the toll road with the beautiful view of the lake. There is the shuttle bus from Park & Ride nearby, the bus comes every 20 minutes and it takes around 5 minutes to the city centre. Taking a walk around 15 minutes. The bus ticket can be bought at the hotel reception, one day ticket costs 2,-€ for max 4 persons.

The hotel room is clean and has a good isolation. The bed is comfortable. The buffet breakfast is excellent with many kinds of choices: roastbeef, cereal, rosti, sausage, salad, any kind of cakes and bread etc...

The reception is very friendly and helpful. On the 2nd day we did not have any small towels in the room. When i called the reception and asked about it, he brought them directly to our room.

We had the dinner twice at the restaurant. The restaurant has modern architecture which we can have a look at the kitchen and the food was really nice. There was special offer of mussels, the taste was excellent. The restaurant has also a special offer of 3 courses with the soup, the main course of steak and the dessert. It is a pity that they do not offer the small portion of this menu.
One notice of the restaurant: it is a little bit cold for having dinner or breaksfast in the restaurant, maybe because the restaurant is a big open area together with the lobby, so it is a little bit difficult to keep it warm with the heater. In the summer it is not a big problem.

Anyway it was a comfortable stay at Mövenpick 's Hertogenbosch and the city s'Hertogenbosch itself is worth to be visited.

Room Tip: A room is 5th floor has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for posting this extensive and positive feeback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you highlighting the shuttle service, our staff members and your experience of the breakfast buffet and dinner in our restaurant. We look forward welcoming you soon in our hotel in the beautiful city of 's-Hertogenbosch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for one night in September. Firstly, the staff are extremely helpful and kind - particularly at reception. They spoke with my boyfriend in Dutch as he is a native but as soon as they realised I was English they asked if I would prefer to talk in English, which I thought was nice.
The room was nice, I've read some reviews about the rooms being old fashioned and dirty but our room was spotlessly clean and modern, bed was super comfy! The only thing that does need updating is the shower.
We didn't book for breakfast but decided we did want it in the morning, it's €18 per person, which in my opinion is a little overpriced for the quality but then I guess you can eat as much as you want, so you can get your money worth if your belly is big enough!
Overall it's a good hotel, what's most important to me is the cleanliness and the attitude of the staff - which I couldn't fault, the other things are just very minor hiccups that can be easily fixed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooMoo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for this review. We really appreciate your feedback about your stay. It's a pleasure reading that our staff members did surprise you in a positive way. We have finished renovating 40 rooms this year. Hopefully we can renovate the other 52 rooms ins 2014. If so, we will also renovate the bathrooms and probably remove the bath and place a shower only. Our breakfast buffet also offers various Mövenpick products as jam, smoothies, yoghurts and coffee. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Business trip to 's-Hertogenbosch. 3 nights in the Movenpick in 's-Hertogenbosch. Very nice hotel. Very modern, contemporary design. Clean, neat, very well run. A bit out from the town, but in a nice, quiet location surrounded by a business park. Great room, great service, hotel staff was very efficient. Restaurant and bar on property. Only ate in the restaurant one night - better choices downtown. Breakfast buffet was very good - typical European style breakfast. Each morning, they would serve a special drink (kiwi) but you had to get there early. Chocolate in the evening in the lobby. Very nice hotel, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aluminut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel5216, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the service level and the hotel did meet your expectation.
We thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as a guest of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.4 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
3.0 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Property: Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Address: Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 PH Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick 's Hertogenbosch is set just outside the city centre next to a lake. With its waterside location, water-view terrace, a free sauna and infra-red cabin, its excellent transport links, a state-of-the-art infrastructure and numerous conference rooms, the Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch is the best address when it comes to business travel and leisure alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Den Bosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing