We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed one night. The hotel room was old. But clean and comfortable and bathroom excellent. Run by a man that went out of his way to assist us. We parked out front on the street for a small fee. The owner prepared us a great breakfast in the morning. Because it was holiday time his resuarant was closed,a shame i am sure it would have been great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sd500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    19
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Hotel Jo van den Bosch provides a fair deal for its price. For people looking for just a place to stay and don't intend to hang around the hotel much, this property is worth considering.

Pros:

Fair price
Convenient location
Very friendly staff
WiFi works as promised

Cons:

Small rooms with thin walls
Decor needs modernization

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moravec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaerbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Premise: I litterally just spent the night here and didn't try the restaurant.
What I can say though is that the room was more than fair, the price good and the staff helpful and smiley.
The romms have free WiFi and the hotel is a short walk from the pretty city centre.
Recommended if you're going to Den Bosh!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I booked this hotel as the location was very close to the centre however I booked blindly as the website does not have pictures of the rooms.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from the man who greeted us at the door.
He led us up the stairs to the room & I was happy to see that the room was very clean and spacious with quite modern and large bathroom.
The large bed was very comfortable and bedding of good quality. Good size wardrobe if you were staying longer than 1 night.
Coffee making facitilies were just what I needed after travelling some distance.

My only negatives were that the heating was off and it was cold in the room late at night and in the morning.
Also the shower did not have strong water pressure but still adequate for a hot shower.

For convenience we decided to check out the restaurant downstairs.
The same man from the front door was the chef & waiter and I really dont know how he remains so pleasant and efficient!
We were really impressed by the menu and the food was delicious, excellent wine and the entire service excellent.
Its also so convenient when you are only there 1 night so no need to wander the streets looking for good restaurants.

The hotel location is 10 minute walk from the cathedral in town centre and also very close to bars & restaurants.

I would defintely stay in this little gem of a hotel next time I visit Den Bosch!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Dusseldorf. The hotel was about 5 blocks from the main train station, which was pretty much the only reason to stay. The staff was extremely pleasant, spoke English and helped us get our luggage up the stairway when we arrived. The food looked and smelled great, but very pricey. We opted for burgers and fries next door at a third of the price. The room was nice and clean, but it stunk horribly. They provided basic amenities, soap and shampoo. There was also an expresso machine in the room. They also provided earplugs, which we later found out why. It was incredibly loud. It was very close to a busy intersection and a few blocks from the train tracks. There also must have been some kind of club or place where teenagers hung out at night. Lots of noise off the street late at night and honking. We did not have a good night of sleep. The bathroom seemed ok, but when I went to take a shower the drain was clogged spilling water everywhere. My last pair of clean clothes were soaked. I had to finish rinsing the soap out of my hair in the sink and my husband did not get a shower at all. We were very unhappy about this, as it was our last chance for a shower before a 2 day journey home. TIP: If you plan to take a train from Den Bosch, please be aware that the ticket machines do not accept VISA cards or cash - Only coins. Buy your tickets in advance or hope customer service is open, which they weren't in our case. We ended up having to find enough change to get to Utrecht and bought our ICE tickets there. The trouble buying tickets in Den Bosch caused us to miss our flight and cost us thousands of dollars to get home. Those problems were not the fault of the hotel, but the lack of sleep and shower did not help.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarapac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov, romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Just spent a night there. I do not recommend the place. Outside were 13 degrees C and the heating didn 't work even if the staff assured us that it will work.We didn't apreciate the attitude of the staff because they knew that the heating didn't work but they just wanted to keep us in their hotel.To expensive (86 euros without breakfast).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariusbrasov_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We came across this small hotel by chance, on route from Germany to Rotterdam.
Friendly welcome; well appointed; a very good meal !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Den Bosch hotels
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
0.6 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Duke Hotel
Little Duke Hotel
#6 of 8 in Den Bosch
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jo van den Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jo van den Bosch

Property: Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Address: Boschdijkstraat 39a, 5211 VD Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jo van den Bosch 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jo van den Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing