We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusable wifi, smoky room, no conditioner, no water, no tea and coffee, bad checkout” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusable wifi, smoky room, no conditioner, no water, no tea and coffee, bad checkout”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights for a conference expecting a business hotel. I found the advertised free internet was not usable - you have to log on to a hotel home page and once you are in you get just a few minutes of very slow access and then you get logged out. Impossible to do business or personal mail or work. So don't stay at this hotel if you need to use your interent.
The location of the hotel is apart from Eindhoven and so guests are marooned with no options for restaurant or other facilities. The first night I went to the restaurant and asked for a meal to take to my room and they wanted to charge me 2.5 Euros for tap water! No water provided in the room and no tea and coffee facitlities.
I asked for a non-smoking room and they put smoking people in the floor below so all the smoke came through all night along with the noise so I became ill.
On checkout there was one receptionist for a huge line of people with other staff in the office but not helping her. Everyone was late that morning.
On the good side the rooms are clean and large with nice bathrooms. However no conditioner in any of the rooms of my colleaugues or myself. So bring your own toiletries, water, internet access, tea and coffee, kettle
An unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very far away from the doors so don't come here unless you are fit and you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    446
    225
    73
    28
See reviews for
173
390
35
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here 1 night during the week for business. The distances are quite big in this hotel, because it is quite busy the parking is not very close to the entrance, from the reception to your room can be quite far as well, I slept in the room the furthest away from the reception. Ask for a room closer to the elevators ! Last but not least the breakfast is again on the completely other side of the building. Advantage was that I could skip my workout that night.

Outside of that the rooms are good, it is clean, the breakfast is very good and the price is not bad. So overall it is average, but if you do not like walking or if you cannot walk very easy I would try something smaller.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Used the last-minute rate as advertised on the hotelsite to spend one night due to work in Eindhoven. The hotel room was huge! Lovely bathroom, good tv, nice balcony, good wifi, great parking, efficient lobby staff. I spend about an hour in the gym, which was great, and about half an hour in the swimming pool (the area here was a bit warm for my taste, but all very enjoyable, with a nice outdoor sitting area which I didn’t get to use due to the weather). Breakfast was marvelous!! I was really sorry I had to leave that early in the morning, or I would have eaten a LOT more! All in all, I totally enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Very good location, excellent breakfast. Nice, spacious and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
There were tea/coffee making facilities in room (junior suite), but no free bottle of water provided in at arrival. Internet fee is too high, it should be included on the room rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed two night @ this hotel ...
Positive:
- Very good & friendly reception with lovely smiles
- Excellent breakfast
- big Parking lot and free of charge

Negative:
- I have been a smoker before, but the room that I had (923) smelled of smoke so at I could not sleep. In the morning, I had a sore throat.....(I was earlier to work and late back and no chance / lazy to change)
- Claimed at reception at checked out and got the breakfast cost reduced from my bil. (very good and service minded)
- very expansive internet connection
- the bed was very soft

- Recommend but check the room before you take it :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad-Vatankhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We were very wary after an eight hour flight delay but when arrived at Van Der Valk we were greeted by a warm and friendly staff. Check in desk, despite huge lines did fantastic job. Dinner at the restaurant was awsome and breakfast more than adequate. My five year old took all available Hotel brochures to make sure that one day we return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polxawiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We were part of a large organisation using the sports facilities next to the hotel. We were all very pleased with how the hotel staff handled a big group. They were always cheerful when making / rearranging our plans. Breakfasts were plentiful and evening meals were well prepared and presented, while lacking a change in menu.
Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Request one away from the motorway.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DundonsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Property: Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Address: Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is an imposing state of the art Hotel. Located directly next to the exit roads of the A2/A67 and near Eindhoven Aiport. The hotel is also situated next to the green centre of the Genneper Parks. The hotel is an ideal location for international business guests as well as leisure guests. The Hotel boasts 3 restaurants: an artisan á la carte restaurant ‘Martinus’, a live cooking restaurant ‘HET BUFFET’ and a trendy sushi restaurant ‘OZZO Sushi & Lounge’ which also is the hotel bar. Jack’s Casino is located underneath the hotel, perfect for a “Las Vegas Casino” evening. The hotel boasts a large sports center with a heated indoor swimming pool.The brand new 040 Congress and Events center, with more than 20 meeting rooms and a large conference hall of approximately 1000m2 is suitable for any kind of (business) event. Our stylish decorated room & suites have facilities such as: wireless internet, (free) coffee and tea facilities , telephone, television, a safe, seating, a bathroom with bath and/or (rain) shower, toilet and hairdryer, and either terrace or balcony. Discover the lively city center of Eindhoven by bicycle with a wide range of shops, countless pubs and restaurants, sociable outdoor cafés and a vibrant nightlife. Furthermore Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is the perfect place to stay for the sportive visitor. There is a wide range of sports facilities situated nearby the hotel, such as the Olympic swimming stadium, several golf courses, and nice cycling and running areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing