We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and surprisingly stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed here on business, and was impressed by the look and feel of the hotel. Rooms are huge, the temperature is just right and bed very comfortable. The bathroon is well equipped. Getting the (wired) internet was a bit hit and miss. There is a lot of traffic noise from the motorway, but my home is in such a quiet location I'm always aware of noise when travelling. Others in our party found it less noticeable.
We ate elsewhere but before and after our meal had drinks in the hotel bar which is stylish, spacious and with a choice of places to stand, perch or sit. A colleague's wine came in a large, beautiful glass. Part of the decoration is a table full of jars of sweeets which you are free to help yourself to, so beware if travelling with children!
Breakfast is served in the main restaurant and as well as the usual hot buffet, breads, fruit etc you can have some items (omelettes I think) cooked fresh for you at an open chef station. There was a huge, almost confusing amount of choice!
Can't really comment on value as I didn't pay, but this is a nice, convenient place to stay if you are visiting Eindhoven.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the motorway may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

this hotel is easy to reach from the Randwey around Eindhoven
it offers a very nice and stylish atmosphere - nice lobby area and bar
breakfast is extensive and now also includes fresh cooking
the rooms are very comfortable in space and also made cosy with coloring, curtains and wooden parts
bathrooms are very good - space, bathtub and shower - wonderful
Only challenge is parking and internet access in the rooms - not in all rooms the internet access is constantly available.
Mattress is rather soft, not sure if this is the case in all rooms - but some might have trouble sleeping if they are used to hard beds

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamburgGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

11th August. A pleasant stay in a very good hotel, a nice size room, airy and with air con. The location almost beside a motorway doesn't help but it wasn't really noticed. My only minor complaint was slow service at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Remind me as I stay here on my 4th visit, this is a 4 star hotel ?

Its expensive for what they offer.

We stay here for a sporting event held near by. Every time we visit, (summer) they use that time for renovations. What about Spring, Winter or Fall, the LOW seasons ?!

As it was a party, a couple were lucky to get upgrades and the comparisons really began.

In standard rooms, there are NO fridges and NO air-conditioning. Yet the place where the fridge goes there's an empty cupboard space still there, with wires showing or hole where wires go. So its pretty obvious with no shelves and no other facilities the fridges have been taken out. It seems the Exec or Deluxe room you might get a fridge. There is also NO kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. No glasses no cups. Though you can go down stairs and ask for some.

Like too many top hotels now, the "double room" is in fact 2 single beds pushed together, and made up separately, so its a bit tough if you're a couple.

So for a 4 star hotel, just nice toiletries as the 'bonus'. And the usual pleasant 4 star room.

Positives
Oddly, a 4 star devoid of room facilities, they have in a very nice bar, free jars of candy (sweets) to help yourself. It also has a short 12-15m ? meter pool which is very warm water, like a bath.

If it were not for the fact this is the designated hotel for sports facilities nearby, we would not choose this hotel. Breakfast and buffet dinner is also expensive for what it is, unless you are a guy and eat on an empty stomach.

It would be better value for its room & facilities (ie. cheaper) then you would find a MUCH more positive review here.

Room Tip: Don't get the ground floor. With no air con, you will want to safely leave your windows or balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpenmindedAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Large hotel, with good facilities, although a major building renovation is taking place at the moment, the restaurant is in a large temporary structure. My main complaint is the noise from the motorway- I chose the hotel due to its location but did not take into account that I would be kept awake all night due to the constant noise from the motorway.

Breakfast (at 14.50 euros ) not included in the room price.

Not impressed, and wiould not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway- preferably about 5 Km away !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was in town for a short business trip. Eindhoven is home of Philips who invented the lightbulb here over 100 years ago and Philips STILL makes them here and is the town's biggest employer, although they have moved the HQ to Amsterdam.

This hotel is an excellent business hotel and the service is great. My room was airy and pleasant and very clean and the bathroom fantastic. Food in the bar was reasonable and very tasty and the draft beer excellent.

All of the staff really tried hard and they always smiled!! I will visit again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

When I stayed the old hotel building was being demolished which resulted in large marquees being used for the dining room and long walk to reception.

When finally getting to reception, the staff were polite and my non-smoking room which appeared to have been recently refurbished was large and clean.

Generally it is a very nice hotel but I don't think I'd want to return until the building work has finished and the tents removed.

Stayed: November 2011
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#5 of 26 in Eindhoven
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Eindhoven
#9 of 26 in Eindhoven
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Address: Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is an imposing state of the art Hotel. Located directly next to the exit roads of the A2/A67 and near Eindhoven Aiport. The hotel is also situated next to the green centre of the Genneper Parks. The hotel is an ideal location for international business guests as well as leisure guests. The Hotel boasts 3 restaurants: an artisan á la carte restaurant ‘Martinus’, a live cooking restaurant ‘HET BUFFET’ and a trendy sushi restaurant ‘OZZO Sushi & Lounge’ which also is the hotel bar. Jack’s Casino is located underneath the hotel, perfect for a “Las Vegas Casino” evening. The hotel boasts a large sports center with a heated indoor swimming pool.The brand new 040 Congress and Events center, with more than 20 meeting rooms and a large conference hall of approximately 1000m2 is suitable for any kind of (business) event. Our stylish decorated room & suites have facilities such as: wireless internet, (free) coffee and tea facilities , telephone, television, a safe, seating, a bathroom with bath and/or (rain) shower, toilet and hairdryer, and either terrace or balcony. Discover the lively city center of Eindhoven by bicycle with a wide range of shops, countless pubs and restaurants, sociable outdoor cafés and a vibrant nightlife. Furthermore Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is the perfect place to stay for the sportive visitor. There is a wide range of sports facilities situated nearby the hotel, such as the Olympic swimming stadium, several golf courses, and nice cycling and running areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing