We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This time I just needed a bed for the night so went for the same as last time with a balcony but on a lower floor. As before, security feels good in this hotel, the room was a decent size and the bathroom was well fitted out. However, my room was rather cold (yes, it's a problem I have, getting warm) and I'm glad I had the foresight to check in early, sort the room out and crank up the radiator before disappearing for the evening. Returning five hours later it was still chilly in there and, annoyingly, reception said they had no electric heaters left. There is a daft habit of installing radiators so they're sited behind curtains (logical, perhaps, because radiators tend to be placed in front of windows) and this means that no heat permeates unless the drapes are left open. This was the case here, made worse by the fact that the radiators were concealed in a wooden casing that blocked off even more warmth. So, even though I left the curtains open, I couldn't get the heat up to a reasonable temperature. At least an apologetic room service brought me extra blankets, and the bed was very comfortable so I was able to get a good solid eight hours of sleep. The bedside lighting is bright enough to make it easy to read, and there's a free power point within reach without having to dismantle the room's electrical connexions. On the downside, it's disappointing that there are no glasses for water, so you have to resort to a nasty plastic tooth-mug, and I also noticed there was a hole where the mini-bar should be (not that I ever use it). Nonetheless this continues to be my hotel of choice in Eindhoven -- not flashy, with rather gloomy decor, but friendly staff and good sized, very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed there over a few days, the room was clean, staff friendly, everything you want during business travel. The a la carte restaurant spoiled it for me - badly organised, nearly an hour wait between courses, we left after waiting for dessert & coffee for another hour. The self service is OK, if you like self service. If you're entertaining, eat out

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13_DBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is a behemoth of a building. From the motorway its all lit up and looks very grand but a bit drab in the day light! The reception staff were very professional and smartly dressed. The room was clean and the price was excellent. The wi-fi signal in the room was constant and strong. I think it is the cheapest in Eindhoven but the standards are high. We had our evening meal in the gigantic restaurant where you pay one price and eat as much as like. I had some steak and was surprised at the good qaulity in such a busy place. If you like chocolate stay away from this place! There is a tall fountain of chocolate pouring the stuff over silver bowls where you can dip your desserts under it. There is cake, ice cream, profiteroles, marshmallows and lots of sugar treats on offer. €29 buys you a binge that you may regret later! Soft drinks are included in the price. There is a sushi bar next to reception if you like that sort of thing. This hotel is brilliant and considering it is a corporate entity they have got their standards right on the money. We would stay again if in the region and I would recommend this place for being good value for your money.
It has to be considered that this is not a quiet hotel, there are lots of guests, some come in coaches, if you want a country hotel this is not for you! Our room was silent and the security in the hotel is a very good standard. You need your room key to operate the lifts and get access to the lobby. There is a safe in the room.
Lots of space in the room and the hotel in general, plenty of free parking and well trained pleasant staff who will help you.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor. Good views and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpgshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in Van der Valk Eindhoven once, in June 2011. Usually I don't like to generalize, mainly taking one time into consideration, but come on... Nothing worked there. No hot water, no air conditioning - temperature outside was around 35 Celsius - no taxis available, i hope they can improve the services, as a hotel is a sum of services and hardware. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

With our rate this hotel is the cheapest in the EIndhoven area. The rooms are spacious, decently equipped, nice bathrooms, the internet is quick, a decent gym and a bar and restaurant in house. Additionally, now you have a big casino. Parking is free, service was friendly.

The only point off the list is the location. Yes, it is next to the motorway, which can cause some noise issues if you have the windows open and is very convenient if you use the hotel as a stop during travels. But if you want to go to town, that is not that easy.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the old part, but preferably in the tower. Towards town (noth side) the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

You might know, Eindhoven is very 'family oriented area' in Netherlands.
And Van Der Valk is also part of it. It is situated in very quiet area.
I felt is it bit old hotel from the dark color wood-made doors and walls. I am not saying
I had impresstion that Van Der Valk in out-of-date manner, but there must be
much history about here i could have known.
Interestingly, there are several ball game fileds (about 6 courts I rememebr, including soccer and volleyball) at the back side of hotel and I could see the players played through my room window. Akso I could find one Asian restaurant buffet around here and took evening walk. It was calm.

Overall, I was happy with my stay. But you should know, Eindhoven is definately different from the hectic city you can imagine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eun Sil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great hotel with very nice rooms and a lovely restaurant. Both my evening meal and breakfast were excellent, which is lucky as there's nowhere else near by! The lack of public transport links meant I had to get a taxi to the HTC, but it was a very short trip so not a huge issue. Recommended if you don't intend to go into town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesitsjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
991 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#8 of 26 in Eindhoven
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Address: Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is an imposing state of the art Hotel. Located directly next to the exit roads of the A2/A67 and near Eindhoven Aiport. The hotel is also situated next to the green centre of the Genneper Parks. The hotel is an ideal location for international business guests as well as leisure guests. The Hotel boasts 3 restaurants: an artisan á la carte restaurant ‘Martinus’, a live cooking restaurant ‘HET BUFFET’ and a trendy sushi restaurant ‘OZZO Sushi & Lounge’ which also is the hotel bar. Jack’s Casino is located underneath the hotel, perfect for a “Las Vegas Casino” evening. The hotel boasts a large sports center with a heated indoor swimming pool.The brand new 040 Congress and Events center, with more than 20 meeting rooms and a large conference hall of approximately 1000m2 is suitable for any kind of (business) event. Our stylish decorated room & suites have facilities such as: wireless internet, (free) coffee and tea facilities , telephone, television, a safe, seating, a bathroom with bath and/or (rain) shower, toilet and hairdryer, and either terrace or balcony. Discover the lively city center of Eindhoven by bicycle with a wide range of shops, countless pubs and restaurants, sociable outdoor cafés and a vibrant nightlife. Furthermore Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is the perfect place to stay for the sportive visitor. There is a wide range of sports facilities situated nearby the hotel, such as the Olympic swimming stadium, several golf courses, and nice cycling and running areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing