We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Crown Inn(Eindhoven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Reine(Eindhoven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Benno(Eindhoven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
143
100
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
100
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedpedestrianised shopping streetlimited choice of foodcafe next doorsmall hotelgreat hotelwatch footballcentral locationpedestrian zonemini fridgelarge bathgreat bathroomrailway stationwould recommend this hotel to anyonewalking distancefresh breadstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This small hotel is special because the staff are so nice and are focused on making the guests happy and comfortable. The rooms are well designed and have attractive hard wood floors. Large windows make the rooms feel much larger than they are. The free internet connection is fast, and the flat screen television is high quality. Our rate included breakfast at the bakery next to the hotel. The breakfast buffet is very fresh, and it is easy to over indulge in all of the pastries available. Guests have access to a washer and dryer so can avoid the cost of outside laundry service. If returning late to the hotel, you can buy a bottle of wine which is nice because wine shops in central Eindhoven close early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms were a little on the small side but perfectly acceptable and the location was superb, 2 minutes walk from the main square.

We were a party of 12 people and we were warmly greeted on arrival. All the rooms were ready and clean. Breakfast was served in a cafe next door, which was excellent with a 9 euro all you can eat buffet. This gave us the choice of eating there or going somewhere else for breakfast, but after sampling the food we had breakfast there both mornings we stayed.

The price was very reasonable for the level of accomodation and I cannot recommend this hotel more strongly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for our friends birthday and found this hotel excellent. Checking in was great and they advised us on breakfast etc. room was basic but lovely they had ample towels and toiletries and bed was compfy. Everything was local and we walked from bus stop but found that taxi was just as cheap from airport. If we were in eindenhoven again we would def stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank colleen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were happy but not overly impressed. It's in the middle of the city centre, so you're very conveniently close to all the activity. In the evenings, the street outside the hotel is very quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful and made reservations for us for dinner. The hotel room is definitely better than average but nothing too special. I like the brown and beige color scheme, simple and elegant. The floors are dusty and scratched up, and the ac was not working. Otherwise, it's a cozy room with the necessary amenities you'd need for your stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SandEseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Central location was ideal for our 3 night stay. Reception staff would have to be the best we have encountered during our European holiday.Special thanks to Suzie and Remi,for their friendly,help and interest in our holiday.laundry was great.

Room Tip: Junior suite way to go
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews