We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the minimalist factory chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Love the minimalist factory chic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Converted from an old Philips lightbulb factory this hotel has great style. If you like grey walls then this is the place for you. Comfy beds, modern and smart bedrooms and a TV with BBC. Breakfast is pretty good and bar area is modern and open.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    289
    76
    32
    12
See reviews for
58
229
35
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, and design is original.
Rooms are spaceful, and I beleive each room has its own decoration.
Staff is very friendly and sympathic.
I stayed at different locations in Eindhoven, this one is my favorite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoSinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Don't get me wrong, the hotel has everything you want if you're on a business-trip or sightseeing.
I would however recommend the "new" rooms, I had number 210, and they are the old factory-facilities of Philips.
At least 3,5 meters to the ceiling.
A bathtub to die for, king-size bed, luxurious tapestry on concrete and bare plumbing/spotlights in a great mix.

The rooms in the main building, in the atrium was a disappointment....after I stayed in 210.
So after two days I was lucky to get my 210 back... The room in the atrium looked like a blown up kilt...but the view was great.
And while waiting for the elevators, you'll get a stunning view over the center of Eindhoven.

Very friendly staff, good English and cooks.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GustavOfSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

A very nice hotel in Eindhoven. Huge rooms, bathroom, free WiFi, teapot included. Good breakfast and service. I was staying on 7th floor with a very nice view over the city. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The rooms of this hotel are simply stunning, the ceilings are very high which gives a spacious feeling. All the walls are finished with different materials and styles but still the combinations is fitting. The lobby and restaurant are modern and look nice.

The only two negatives I can think of are the layout of the hotel which can be quite disorienting and the staff was rather impersonal, they didn't gave me a welcome feeling.

But still, it is an hotel i would most certainly advice to anybody visiting Eindhoven.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermanronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Large spacious rooms all decorated differently and with an artistic twist. The bed was very comfortable, Bathroom large and well laid out.
The hotel is a 5 minuet walk from the train station right in the centre of town.
The breakfast was pricey but good - I would suggest trying one of the many restaurants in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in Eindhoven for one night and decided on the Best Western due to location and price. The hotel is in a perfect location, just off the centre of the city and within very easy and convenient walking distance from everything you need in Eindhoven. A taxi from the airport costs around 29 euro, but I think the bus is a better option for the budget-wise.

The hotel seems to be quite new and is decorated with very funky mis-matched furniture, our room (409) was huge! It was decorated with a gold frame bed, huge comfy sofas and everything was in deep red colours.

The bathroom was fantastic, no issues with flooding, plenty of towels, great water temperature and new fittings. The bed was very comfortable, great pillows and my personal favourite - two doonas, for the couple that has the 'you stole the blankets' argument like we do.

We found the staff to be very attentive, friendly and willing to help where possible.

Downsides for us, the room was very dark due to limited lighting which made it hard to pack and get dressed (you can't see what you're grabbing), the kettle and coffee maker didn't work and there is an annoying light in the bathroom. That said, the room was fantastic and those are really minor complaints.

Highly recommend this place and highly recommend Eindhoven, wonderful people, great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 409, huge room, very comfy with a great view down the main street of Eindhoven to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#13 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#11 of 25 in Eindhoven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Property: Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing