We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class Contempary Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Top Class Contempary Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just back from a four night stay here, this is a fantastic hotel. Yes the rooms are quirky , contempary in design but very comfortable, very spacious and the room amenities are perfect. If it seems dark to you due to the design and paint colours of the room well there was more than enough lights in the room to brighten it. The staff were so helpful and friendly really lovely, reception crew were at all times of the day and night more than happy to help with any needs. The location is just perfect, you can see the main shopping street across the road a one minute walk, train station two minute walk so handy. I travel a lot to Holland to buy floral supplies, this was my first time in Eindhoven. It is a great city, this hotel made it even better because it is so relaxed and all of the above, so many shops and things to do, it for me is better than Amsterdam , you won't feel trampled, booted in and out of your hotel room and have to spend a fortune on transport and restaurants. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in in Holland and by far the most welcoming and comfortable. We didn't plan it but we will be going back in April and this is the only place to stay. Can't recommend it enough

Room Tip: If you like you maybe able to get a room with a balcony email reception no doubt they will help, our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    279
    75
    31
    12
See reviews for
57
222
35
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed on night at the Art Hotel in route to Amsterdam. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious, beautifully decorated rooms. The bathrooms were large as well. Underground parking (for a fee) is available on site. Located conveniently in the downtown area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night whilst on a business trip. Within easy walking distance of Eindhoven Station. The hotel used to be the old Philips Factory.
All the rooms are different I believe I stayed on the 9th floor of the main building. The room was very dark and it took me a while to find the light switches. Nice big shower no bath, however it takes a long time for the hot water to reach the shower on the 9th floor. Bed comfy but not very wide. We had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant, it was very nice. Breakfast was also good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bingoboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My four-night stay Dec. 3rd-6th was pleasant enough but the overall experience was beset with quirks of this rather odd hotel.

The biggest failing to my mind is the lack of individual control of HVAC. The hotel provides heat at a fixed setting, which is more than adequate for some rooms and severely lacking for others. I was checked in to a 4th floor room, which was quite toasty (in fact too warm for me) but I asked to be moved to another location because of a major office move operation occurring outside, just behind the hotel. The resulting noise was intolerable.

My new room, 712, was quite large but frigid. I needed a portable space heater to supplement the woefully inadequate heat that was provided. I was told that the hotel is under new ownership (since October, 2013) and the new owners want to change the HVAC situation. I wish them the best in that effort. I believe this is the only hotel I've stayed in that did not provide guest control of the room's climate.

Another oddity is the décor of the rooms. My original room was decorated in deep, dark plum and purple colors...very somber and, frankly, challenging for me with existing lighting. Happily, my new room, 712, was brighter. But it was very chilly! That issue cannot be underestimated; it's a shame that the hotel rooms' climates are not regulated by its guests.

I'll add, as others have observed, that the breakfast was quite expensive for what was offered. What made it worse was the explanation offered by one of the restaurant staff that the rate varies according to what 'deal' has been made between the hotel and one's company (my sense is that at least 90% of the guests were business travelers). I was told that my breakfast at 21.50 Euros was the 'regular price' but it didn't seem worth that. True, there were eggs made to order and smoked salmon 'lox' but it was an expensive affair that I did not use again. Also, be aware that the hotel automatically adds daily breakfast to your bill; you make the necessary adjustment at check-out but that policy was not disclosed at check-in.

Overall my stay was 'good' and the location was a mere five minute walk from my work. And there was one bright spot: Stephanie, at Reception, was superbly understanding and accommodating and she deserves praise for her attitude and her efforts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBinSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. The room was "quirky", but very comfortable and quiet. A totally different experience to "cookie-cutter" hotels chains. Great, simple, free internet access. Ditto the breakfast. Only slight criticism is that my room was dark and badly lit. But it was winter so there was little light coming in from the outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip.
Property is well maintained and has some nice quirky touches.

The room itself was a nice large size, very comfortable. Good coffee machine. Had some issues with the lighting - room default was darkness, so had to try and find the correct button on the wall in the darkness to get a light on.
Beds were 2 single very narrow beds, which was a pity - but comfortable.
Bathroom - lovely - large - separate shower and bath.

Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here whilst on a business trip to Phillips because it is next door.
It's called an Art Hotel and I have to confess that there are many striking features however not many of them where to my taste. This was particularly so in the case of the bedroom which had been decorated in a strikingly different range of colours, patterns and textures. Individually they might have been OK but collectively they were not to my liking.
I ate in however the menu was as strange as their decor, would have been better to take a short walk into town where there are many and varied restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Property: Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing