We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does a great job”
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here due both to the proximity to Airport and the business arrangements I had

Overall it was very satisfactory and suited the needs of the Business traveller that I am, well.

Welcome was positive and friendly; the room was clean,warm with a comfy bed. After a long cold journey the hotel was a welcome sight and my situation was improved even more by a few drinks in their bar and a decent dinner

For the money I paid it was excellent value and I would have no problem in using it again for a business trip to Eindhoven

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here because we had to catch an early flight the next day. This is the oldest Novotel I have ever visited. The room was clean, parking free. The only thing that could be better was the uniform of the receptionist! I think they picked him up from the street never seen a dingy uniform like this.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

rooms are standard novotel, beds are comfortable. bathrooms are clean but shower was quite old i think. the lobby area is quite modern with a nice bar, and the breakfast was great. definately stay here if you need to be next to Eindhoven airport to catch a flight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Close to Eindhoven Airport so if you need to catch your flight early,you couldn't choose better option.It's a reasonable walking distance from the airport.Room in a modern typical Accor style,you get all supply's needed,very comfy bed!Far from the city,so if you need to go to the to the town it's better to have a car with you.Can't think of any negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to give a good review on trip advisor.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Eindhoven.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,

Marieke Lambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were due to go to a concert in Uden around 20 miles away but local hotels/B&B's were either full or not appealing to us. After searching the internet for 'local' alternatives we booked this hotel at 66 Euros for a double room.

The hotel was really modern and welcoming inside despite a somewhat dated exterior, the welcome at reception was really friendly and our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bar area was inviting and the outside patio, garden and pool area very attractive.

We were really pleasantly surprised and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review on Trip Advisor.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Eindhoven.
It’s good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind Regards,

Marieke Lamberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Breakfast €17.50 was an unpleasant surprise.
Room clean and modern with comfortable bed.
Wifi free but plug in cable not which seems strange.
Would use again but try to find a better rate.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor.

I noticed your remark about our breakfast rate .During weekdays the rate is €17,50
per person and in the weekends we have a special deal of €17,50 for the first person and the
second person is free of charge. Also our room rates are more attractive in the weekends.

Since 01.01.11, All Accor hotels offer Wifi for free for all guests and lowered the price of the wired internet.

I hope we may welcome you in the near future in Novotel Eindhoven.

With kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts
General Manager of Novotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Very well run hotel, staff very pleasant. Rooms are spacious and the breakfast was lovely. Is away from the town centre so be prepared for taxi rides.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0cky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Eindhoven.
Thank you for giving us a positive review and I hope we may welcome you as a guest in Novotel Eindhoven in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts
General Manager of Novotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#15 of 26 in Eindhoven
407 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#17 of 26 in Eindhoven
212 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing