We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat the excellent breakfast, you may need the energy to travel to the city....far away.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eat the excellent breakfast, you may need the energy to travel to the city....far away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff here were second to none, from top to bottom. My room was adequate, quiet (3rd floor facing the parking lot). The elevator was painfully slow, but the stairs worked! There was a stain on my carpet (room 319) but nothing that put me off. It's a hotel after all. The shower was great, roomy and decent pressure. Separate toilet to bathroom, not an issue. The included breakfast was excellent. Gripes...I didn't have a car, but I noticed there's a ticket system to enter the hotel grounds which means a drop off is more complicated than it could be. Location, not in Eindhoven...and necessitates a cab everywhere. A cab from city will take fifteen minutes, so plan accordingly. There is no ATM. This seems to be strange, but it's hard to find a way to get money anywhere I had traveled in this area. Perhaps I am not looking in the right places. It seems the staff were aware of this as I was advanced 50 Euros to help with a taxi charge. From Central Station it's about 25 Euros by taxi. The nearest train station is about 16 Euros, but don't expect cabs to be parked outside. It was a business trip and within 3 KM of my location but next time, I would consider more central.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waidesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your stay at Novotel Eindhoven and thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
Good to hear you had a pleasant stay, despite the troubles with your transportation and cash withdrawal and we do hope to see you back in the future at Novotel Eindhoven.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    290
    84
    21
    5
See reviews for
205
91
47
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

On the plus side the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. The room itself was clean and well equipped (i.e. bed, sofa, desk, power sockets, TV).

On the minus side the room was quite noisy (i.e. noises from elsewhere in the hotel kept me awake). And I knew the location would not be the most picturesque or convenient for the city centre when I booked the room, but for us the hotel was hard to find using the printed directions that we were following (no sat nav), so I feel it could have been better signposted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
On the plus side the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. The room itself was clean and well equipped (i.e. bed, sofa, desk, power sockets, TV).
On the minus side the room was quite noisy (i.e. noises from elsewhere in the hotel kept me awake). And I knew the location would not be the most picturesque or convenient for the city centre when I booked the room, but for us the hotel was hard to find using the printed directions that we were following (no sat nav), so I feel it could have been better signposted.

Dear,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Nice to hear that you had a good welcome at our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you had noise disturbance in your room, but I hope your overall stay was in order for you and that your next visit will be more comfortable for you.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I booked this hotel due to nice bargain offer and the early plane departure from the near airport of Eindhoven. We drove there. I found not really easy to find it among the different road crossing so print carefully the map and driving instruction once you approach 5-10 km ahead.
This was a very nice option because the Hotel is just 5 min driving from the airport, just 6-10 Eur Taxi to get there, you can leave the car in the hotel parking place for 25 EUR up to three weeks.Very good value for money hotel and very good comfort too. Nice large room, clean. TV, Free WIFI.
Considering it is not in the town center, I cannot say on the other hand if it is connected to the local transport for a visit of the of Eindhoven without using the car.
Anyway I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven. Did you know we also got a special package called 'Sleep, Park and Fly'? It includes a overnight stay including breakfast, parking and transfer to the airport and back to the hotel when you return.

We love to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I got a very good rate for a room in this hotel, but it is also true that the place is in the middle of nowhere. Food in the restaurant was just decent, portions quite small, not a great choice of wines. Staff helpful but also very cold. I would recommend this hotel only to people who need to catch an early flight as quite close to airport, or to business people.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosso_malpelo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Novotel Eindhoven. Staff were welcoming and helpful on check in and throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable. Very good value for money. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 308Happytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Eindhoven.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
Gener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This traveler's hotel is located close to Eindhoven airport. I had to stay here for a night due to unavailability of any hotel close to Eindhoven Centrum. Rooms were large but the bed / mattress was not very comfortable. I personally feel that that this hotel needs to face lift / renovation for the rooms and baths.

Room Tip: You can consider this hotel if you want to stay close the Eindhoven airport or the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here numerous times, staff are very welcoming and rooms are comfortable - menu is limited if here for more than one night - breakfast is expensive. Make sure you ask for a room facing back of hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#13 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Property: Novotel Eindhoven
Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelsNL and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing