We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They did a great job renovating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“They did a great job renovating”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Over the past 8 years, I travel about 3-5 times a year to Eindhoven. Although this hotel has its advantages such as a swimming pool and private parking space, I really choose to stay there for the staff and exellent personal service.

Coming back to the Park Plaza this week, I was surprised the rooms, public and meeting areas seemed to be fully renovated. I have to admit they really did a great job! Rooms are very stylish and comfortable, making my choice for this hotel an easy one.

Ole Sigardson

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Dear Mr. Sigardson,

It is a real pleasure to read about your findings during your last stay. Your comments on this website are really appreciated by all of us. Especially your comments about our hard work from the last few months, is a real pleasure to read! Thank you very much for these warm words.

I hope to welcome you in the near future, as one of our appreciated regular guest!

Kind regards,
Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    301
    61
    21
    15
See reviews for
92
266
48
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Well located on the fringe of the central area, the Park Plaza has been recently refurbished to a high standard. The building is not pretty but the staff are friendly and the room I had was big, clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank retribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Dear Retribob,

I would like to thank you for your review on this website. I appreciate your comments and feedback about our renovation.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven!

Kind regards,
Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The front desk was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and bathroom was updated. The outlets were 110v, nice for people from the US. The location was 15 min walk from the Eindhoven train station area, which is the central location of town. The least I liked was the breakfast, it was not worth the money charged. Unfortunately there is no breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieMillbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front office supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 29 May 2011
Dear WilliMilbrae,

I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback on our product and service.
It is your feedback that helps us to keep up our product. I am sorry to read that you did not like our breakfast buffet. Although, there is a large variety of products on our buffet. Bread, warm items, cheese etc. We will have a look for possibilities to change product or, to add products.
I hope to welcome you again at Park Plaza Mandarin.

Kind regards,
Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is a great hotel for a weekend break in Eindhoven.

The hotel is in the city centre of Eindhoven. Just around the corner are little restaurants, clubs and shops. The hotel offers paid parking spaces.

The hotel is classy. Business like, but very suitable for tourists.
The hotel includes a Chinese restaurant, a dining hall for breakfast and a good room service menu. The breakfast offers something for everyone. British breakfast as well as the continental breakfast items.
The hotel also has a small swimming pool and a sauna, which needs a lot of time to heat up, so if you want to use it, make sure you've got enough spare time.

The rooms are spacious. The have huge beds and they are very, very comfortable!
The bathrooms are clean and everything you need is available.
Because the hotel is right on the corner of 2 busy streets, you expect a lot of traffic noise, but the rooms are isolated perfectly and therefor offer a good nights rest.
I’ve never had any problems with the staff, they are polite and always willing to help you out, when in need of any help.

TMHO this is a great hotel!

Room Tip: The corner room on the 1st floor is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stapou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear Mr. Stapou,

As a representative of Park Plaza Eindhoven, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback on this website. You gave a perfect description about our product and service! Thank you for sharing this with other travelers.

We hope to welcome you again with Park Plaza Hotels!

Kind regards,
Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Just loved the hotel! Great service, clean and fancy rooms. I stayed in all 4 star hotels in Eindhoven, but the Park Plaza hotel is the best.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

we stayed there one night on a sunday with my partner as we live in rotterdam but had to catch an early ryanair flight at 6 am the next day. We only paid 50 euros for a double room in 2008 and it/s really good value in NL.The staff was kind and efficient during check in/ check out.We had a room at the very top and a small balcony which was very nice.Walking distance to city center.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear LoloNetherlands,

On behalf of team Park Plaza Mandarin, I would like to thank you for your comments on this website. This mostly appreciated by all of us. We hope to welcome you again Eindhoven.

Warm regards, Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Hi All,

I've just returned from a 3 night stay in the Park Plaza Mandarin hotel with 2 friends. The best thing about this place is the staff. They were so friendly and helpful and always had a smile for you. The location was perfect. 5-10 minute walk into the center of Eindhoven but far enough away not to be bothered by noise.

The room was massive. The biggest I've ever seen in holland. It was nicely decorated and the TV had some english speaking channels. The extra bed in our room however was awful. You couldn't sleep on it. When we mentioned it to the receptionist, they orgranised for another mattress to be brought in and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. It didn't really matter because the double bed was soooo big, we all comfortably slept in it!

The breakfast was great. We totally made pigs of ourselves each morning because there was such a wide selection.

There is a chinese next door on the corner which i wouldn't really recommend as they were very rude. It felt like they didn't want our business. There are so many other great places to eat, I wouldn't bother with here.

They are renovating the hotel at the moment. All the rooms on one side of our corridor were being done up. To be honest, this really didn't put in on us one way or the other. It just didn't look very nice but you don't spend your break away standing in the corridor!

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Eindhoven again, I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Front office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 2 April 2011
Dear One Travel Gril,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on this Website. We really appreciate your opinion and comments on our product and service. As you mentioned we are walking distance of 10 minutes form the central station. Shops and pubs are around the corner and the Museum of modern art is just 2 minute walk form the hotel.

Our swimming pool, with sauna and fitness facilities is open every day as from 7am till 10 pm, a perfect place to relax after a long day in the office or a day shopping in Eindhoven city.

I am sorry for the confusing with your invoice. I trust, it was solved for you correctly.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven; you may be assured of our best cares.

Kind regards,
Marleen Gijsbers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing