We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel- Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel- Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for 4 days. Clean and Spacious Rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable. Free Wireless Connection. Centrally Located. Quite a few restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Lots of Choices available in Breakfast. Friendly Staff who were eager to help us with directions to various places. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms are being renovated. Ask for rooms which are directly above the reception lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne K, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Mr. Jetarun,

We first would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. This is very valuable for us.

I really would like to thank you for all your compliments you gave us. Especially the compliment regarding our staff! I will bring over this compliments to them.

Mr. Jeturan, we hope your travels will bring you to Eindhoven in the near future. Our team is looking forward welcoming you again in the south of the Netherlands.

Warm regards,
Suzanne Koijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    288
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
90
254
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Very friendly staff, efficient. Always helpful. Nice renovated room, spacious and with comfortable bed. Nice fitness with sauna and swimming pool – just if You more than 180cm, be aware of small sauna door.. or You will need some help from front desk beautiful ladies like me with my head cut.
Breakfast with wide choice and good quality of food, excellent coffee late.
I enjoyed staying there, can recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne K, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear mr. Kryzsioc,

We first would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. This review is for great value for us.

We loved to hear your experience with all your nice and good compliments. I will pass your beautiful compliment about our front office staff over to my colleagues.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards from Eindhoven,
Suzanne Koijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just stayed one day, but enjoyed all the comfort and friendlyness of the staff. Close to the centre, and central station, plus a shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Wether you sleep in the front, or in the back. There is no noise of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollevoetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne K, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear mr. Dollevoetn,

Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
Your review is very valuable for us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We therefore hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne Koijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was visiting Eindhoven on business and tried another hotel the first week, but then moved to this hotel after a friend recommended it. Well let's just say that I stayed here for 7 weeks after first visiting. It is a little bit more pricey, but services was first class they always say hello, the rooms range from a good size to excellent size. Always clean and very comfortable, I (touch wood) am yet to have a bad nights sleep in the hotel as yet.

I wouldn't really call it a gym but they do have some good equipment, a lovely pool and even a sauna. Location is about 10 mins walk to the center, but that's not too bad as Eindhoven is a nice city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busytraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

i have stayed at the park plaza numerous times in the last few years and the renovated rooms are very nice,clean and modern. The breakfast buffet (although a bit pricey) is great and i always try to stay here when i am in town for work. The staff is friendly and the location is close to bars, restaurants and the city center. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihearttrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very polite staff, just on the edge of the pedestrian only shopping and drinking streets with some nice restaurants close by. Would recommend for people 30+

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve82Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed only one night on business but the staff were very helpful (forgot plug adaptor) for mobile phone. Staff very courteous. Room was immaculate and well presented.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen G, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear mr. Darenday,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor! I will share your beautiful compliment about our staff with our team.

When your business brings you again to Eindhoven in the future, our team will be happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Suzanne Koijen
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing