We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Really not great. Not that Eindhoven has a lot of great hotels.... breakfast is the same everyday. Bathroom was relatively clean when I checked in but I don't think the broom was used after that. Far from the station.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    267
    55
    20
    13
See reviews for
84
240
41
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel is located just 15 mins walking distance from Eindhoven station.....which makes it very convenient. Restaurants all within 5-10 mins walking distance away but the hotel is connected to a very popular Chinese & Japanese restaurant next door which always looks busy and I guess a good sign. Rooms are decent enough size (couple of the rooms feel a little tired.....bath plugs off chains etc but that would be picky). Breakfast is help yourself buffet and the staff are very friendly and helpful.....really can't do enough. Bar food is good and bar has a decent selection of beers and shorts etc.....comfortable lounge area. Hotel also has a pool/sauna/steam and small gym. Car parking available.

Room Tip: Business room has bathrobes and I understand a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you very much for your positive feedback which is so much motivation for the whole team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Veronique van Bree
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

An amazing and well presented hotel. The room was a good size and very clean. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom had everything you need. It was an easy walk from the central train station, and from all the attractions and restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevington74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in the Park Plaza for a weekend stop over in Eindhoven and tried to choose somewhere with a good location and easily accessible - this fitted the bill perfectly.

The hotel is around a 15 minute walk from the central station, and very easy to find.

The lobby is very clean and spacious with a grand piano in the foyer. The hotel has a modern feel which is reflected throughout, we found it particularly 'roomy' in comparison to the tiny London hotel rooms we're used to. Bathroom was clean and shower, large.

The staff at the hotel were especially helpful, Storm in particular is worth a mention. Nothing ever too much trouble, and more than happy to give above and beyond the level of
information you need.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to others staying in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B9X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr. B9X,

Wow, thank you for your recommandation, and warm words
about our product, service and staff!

Looking forward to meet you shortly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel has very nice and clean rooms and is located at walking distance from the city center. With a private and secured parking. One minor thing: the windows can't be opened, while some fresh air in the rooms would have been nice ...
The swimming pool/ spa looked much better on the pictures than in real life ...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliwood321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Oliwood321,

Thank you for your response. Our swimmingpool, fitness en gym
you find on the ground floor. Unfurtunatly there is no possibility for
treatments overthere. We would me more than happy to inform you
about possibilities in the surrounding of the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

i have stayed at this hotel many times for business trips and really think the outstanding service and friendly staff are what makes it better than most. The executive rooms are large and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone. They go out of your way to make you feel welcome and this is very appreciated.

Room Tip: The lobby bar has great BLT sandwiches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihearttrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear dramaqueen34,

We really appreciate to meet you here on this website. Thank you for sharing
your findings with others!

We looking forward to meet you on a short notice for a BLT in our E!lite Lounge.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ixworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was my first stay at a Park Plaza hotel and I have to say, I found the overall stay one that was friendly and comfortable. The hotel was very spacious with rooms that were perfect for the typical "overnight" stay that you would require when out on the road during the working week. The restaurants on offer were slightly limited if you didn't like Asian cuisine but fortunately were fine for me and my colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSpeedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr Speedbird,

Thank you for your review on this website. It is a pleasure to read
you have experienced such an enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to meet you again in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing