We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay, and convenient for the station and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Like all of the Radisson hotels we have stayed in, we found this very comfortable, spacious, clean, and stylishly modern. The staff were excellent - genuinely friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfasts were excellent - with some of the best scrambled egg I've had in a hotel, while the Gouda (?) cheese with cumin seeds was so tasty.

The hotel is a short and quite pleasant walk to the town centre and railway station. There are plenty of bars and cafe/restaurants to choose from. If ever we returned to Eindhoven, we would definitely stay here again. I don't think the hotel could be improved within its niche, and so have awarded it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPEindhoven, General Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Bexhillian,

Thank you very much for your nice words. It means a lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Eindhoven and our hotel.

Warm regards,

Veronique van Bree
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

staff is nice
rooms are a bit basic lot of space but not to much furniture
breakfast buffet the same 3.75 euro for orange jus
big group was early so a lot of fruit was allready away
noise of airco system outside

Room Tip: no idear which room is okay meaby top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPEindhoven, General Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Kanarie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! My apologies that you've experienced noise from the air-conditioning, we are solving these issues. For your next stay with us, we are happy to assign the most quiet room available.

Hope to see you back!
Best regards,
Veronique van Bree
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel has everything except sound-proofing from the street noise. The space was great, staff welcoming, lovely decor and good quality linen and toiletries. The street noise outside from midnight til 6 a.m. was awful - not drowned out by ear plugs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank mariew946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPEindhoven, General Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear mariew946,

Thank you for charing your experience! Great to hear you liked the hotel. We are happy to assign a quiet room for your next stay with us.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Veronique van Bree
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I only stayed for one night, it already was the worse night ever.
At first everything looked just fine, after i checked in and paid for the room, they told me where to go to my room, not a short walk. Then the elevator was pretty small, i'm a little claustrophobic, luckily my room was only at the 1rst floor like they say in the Netherlands( for me its the 2nd floor). The ride up with the elevator took quite a while, for once i hate elevators. My room number was The 109. First thing everything looks amazing, but then i tried to find some more information about the hotel or the area, none of whatsoever is there, nothing like you see in other hotels. I actually had to go online to find some good information. By the way the floor creaks, honestly not one the greatest you want to hear while walking and nothing you would expect from the Park Plaza. Much later i wanted to go eat something well as a vegan, there's not much to eat around Eindhoven of what i could choose from. So i ended up eating Pasta at the Central Station.
The Night was terrible one of the worst nights i've ever slept. I woke up about 3/4 times. I constantly heard the aircondition going on and i noticed just before i went to bed that the minibars light inside was blinking, that just got me a bit worried, lucky for me it was still blinking in the morning and when i left. I didn't go to Breakfast, it was simply too expensive for me 21.50 for not much of what you could call a breakfast. I excepted continental, it wasn't for sure not continental, more like national(dutch) or whatever. and the restaurants it has under its roof they are also incredibly expensive for a girl like me. And not to mention the noise coming from the hallway in the morning. Terrible.
So, this is a no no hotel for me. Bad night, No breakfast. Never for me again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel! If you do want to stay here, DON'T take room 109, please.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i travel to Eindhiven quite often and after having tried different hotels i can say i found the place i want to stasy when i'm there Clean, wel located close to the center, good staff, nice rooms prices are in line with other hotels in the center, and if booked in advance the rates are extremely good considering the overall

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prins L, General Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Roberto P,

Thank you very much for your response and nice words. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcoming you again at Park Plaza Eindhoven.

Kind Regards,

Veronique van Bree
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Relatively small hotel with an even smaller parking lot in the rear. Rooms are decent, bed leaves much to be desired. Bathroom looks nice, but the shower drain was slow. Doors do not block much noise from the hallways. Breakfast buffet was a plus, would strongly advise that if you are staying here you make a reservation that includes breakfast in the rate as there are few other options in walking distance. Nespresso machine in the room is a nice plus, as is the rather large bottle of free still water provided right beside the coffee. Try the chocolate milk at least once, you might just like it after a long night in Eindhoven. Elevators are slow, use the stairs to go down to the lobby if you can. Make sure to park your car before nine at night if you want a spot. Oh, and the gate to the parking lot is super slow. Have some patience.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the elevator as possible since the doors are not sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lokithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a girly weekend. Hotel has a great location, 30 euros in a taxi from the airport. Hotel staff very welcoming, even at 3 in the morning. Rooms clean with fresh towels, and tea coffee etc. swimming pool was small but clean, had to ask for the sauna to be switched on. Free wifi worked really well, bar prices are cheap enough with a really good happy hour. Hotel is close to town everything is within walking distance. All in all for what we paid.... £50 a room a night....we were very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBroers, General Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Marie H,

Thank you very much for your warm words! Great to hear that your weekend out was a success.
Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Shaun Broers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £63 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing