We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tidy hotel, good location but room for updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Stayed for one night. Secure car park at the rear of the hotel was great as i took my motorbike. Reception area is very modern and relaxing. Room given was a twin and i was hoping for a double, but that wasn't the end of the world. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was not so good, with dirty grouting and seemed very dark and dingy in there. Lighting thoughout the room was quite poor. Hairdryer wasn't very powerful at all. Good flatscreen tv and plenty of channels to choose from, a well stocked mini bar and corby trouser press and iron and ironing board included in the room. Breakfast was nice, but not fantastic. Overall i would say this was a 3* hotel, but well worth the money £70 a night and a good location, being only a 10 min walk to all the bars and restaurants. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. There are 3 oriental restaurants attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Revenue Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2010

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time and the effort to write a review on our hotel. We are currently in the process of looking at several new plans to update rooms, bathrooms and lightingplans throughout the hotel. I trust that with the upcoming plans we will surely exceed your expectations during a next visit to our hotel! Once again thank you for your review! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2009

Beige over brown colours in the run-down bathroom, dripping watertaps, no window to be opened, rooms though clean. Corridors smelly, scent in the lift was revolting, average breakfast, and all this for 150,- Euros !.........

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CP0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanSchaaijk, Revenue Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2010

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and effort to writing a review about our hotel. Unfortunately we did not manage to exceed your expectations.. I hope you will take the time to send me an email with your personal details as I would like to discuss your experiences in our hotel a little more detailed.
Looking forward to your email! Kind regards, Kim van Schaaijk (ppmeres@pphe.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

From the minute we entered the reception we knew we had made the right choice.the staff at this hotel were one of the most courteous and helpful I have ever met.the over all standards of the hotel staff were very high so praise must go to the management for this..our first room on the older side of the hotel had faulty airco but on informing girl on reception we were promptly taken to a lovely room on the 2nd floor of the newer side really a beautiful room...only downside was the windows didnt open it was rather warm so no fresh air at all but this could not spoil or even hinder our stay.the breakfast was really well done and again the waiting staff could not do enough for us..the leisure facilities were also good we had the pool and sauna to ourselves so added bonus..I really cant praise this hotel enough and say that the pictures and previous reviews do not do this hotel the justice it deserves..again many thanks to the staff for making our weekend a memorable one....mrs.e.landrum

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloggyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Cannot see how this is rated No.1 in Eindhoven Stayed for 2 nights in a Superior? room which looked onto a flat roof and all the service ducting. As a light sleeper I could hear the drone from the service pipes all night long. Underneath the bed were various sweet wrappers and had obviviously not been cleaned properly and the same in the bathroom.
If you travel without a vehilce get the bus from the airport to the central station and the hotel is a 10 minute walk. I f you have a car the hotel charge you 10 euros per night for the privelage which I thought was a bit of a rip off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipponrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights, very good choice overall. I liked the modern and classy decoration. Good room, although a bit small, helpful people at the front desk. I will return there. Only bad point: the bad japanese restaurant attached to the hotel, food was horrible and pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrenchConnection007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Lovely hotel in good location bout 10 min walk to centre!Rooms good size with plasma tv and mini bar!Nice sized pool and sauna.Breakfast had good choice eg ceral,fresh rolls egg sausage bacon etc And cakes to finish!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stayed 1 night at the Park Plaza and we had a great stay!
We were friendly welcomed by the receptionist and our room was very clean and nice.
Breakfast was delightful with a wide variety of bread, juices, cheese and eggs...
We also went swimming and enjoyed the sauna next to the pool.
The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and you can leave your car in the gatde parking lot

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £64 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing