We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ok for the money!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Inn
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic but ok for the money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We as a couple stopped here for 2 nights in March 2013,. We found the hotel to be in an excellent location situated in the centre of Eindhoven, 5 mins walk from train and bus station. The hotel itself is above a bar/ restaurant, we found the food to be of a good standard.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room we had overlooked the square and did get a little noisey at times, but to be expected being in the centre of town. The room itself was looking a little tired, but had reasonable double bed, tv etc and the en suite was ok.
We found our short stay reasonable value for money and would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    68
    64
    34
    17
See reviews for
13
69
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel Saturday night and our room had no window. As a result the room was claustrophobic and very uncomfortable with the heat and no fresh air. When we told Reception staff next morning, they just shrugged their shoulders with a "don't care" attitude. The rooms are very very basic. Breakfast is not worth the extra €12.50 they charge. On a positive note, location is perfect but that's all that's going for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Coventry
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights. Hotel is as expected due to cost. It suited are needs, would recommend if you want a crash pad. Rooms are a little tatty, but clean. Staff are excellent & very helpful. I would stay again, but the mattress was too soft for us. I'm sure if we'd relished when we checked it they would have tried to help.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Long story short..... GREAT LOCATION, that said so is the hotel over the road... This hotel is old and you can tell. It needs a refurb!!

The shower is fine and they give you reasonable towels and good soap and shampoo. The bed is ok but the windows are single glazed and do not keep out any noise.

I did not sleep. I did not have breakfast as i was not hungry due to net sleeping.

No Coffee in the room either.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Good hotel, on the edge of the market square, 5 mins walk from the train station. Great breakfast -- with excellent coffee. Also free wifi. Rooms are a bit tatty -- could do with renovation -- and have no tea/coffee making facilities - but otherwise comfortable.

Room Tip: Some rooms facing on to the Market square or the side street can be noisy in the morning -- but hey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

My wife and i arrived at this hotel on St Stevens day 2011 for four night city break, the hotel is really well located with some great bars and restauraunts within close walking distance, the staff are great and very helpfull and friendly,breakfast was more than adequate, rooms spotlessly clean, Eindhoven is a beautifull place and this hotel is the perfect place from whitch to explore it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsesireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

The location and price are good but for me good nights sleep is essential , from about 3 am the noise coming from an air lock in the plumbing meant a disturbed sleep for the remainder of the night .
Dinner in the restaurant ok but for the price I would have expected better .

Room Tip: dont choose room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#13 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
#15 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Bergen
Hotel Benno
Hotel Benno
#24 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Property: Crown Inn
Address: Markt 35, 5611 EC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing