We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, basic hotel, wonderful staff!”
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Inn
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
c
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Central, basic hotel, wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had an unforgettable stay there.
For many reasons: first there was a problem with my first room.
I was promptly given a bigger and better one, free upgrade, no hassle.
I asked whether they had an iron: they brought everything to my door.
Midnight the neighbours started drilling! - I was given another room in a quiet part of the hotel.
The staff really went out of their way to see to me, and this was very much appreciated.
The hotel quality itself is average to ok with some rooms even facing inwards to a grim atrium.
But their central location and outstanding staff made it a very good choice (after all) for my business trip.

Room Tip: Most 1st floor rooms are facing the indoor atrium space (rather depressing). Make sure to ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasonedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    74
    65
    34
    17
See reviews for
14
73
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Good location, nice rooms especially if faced on the square. Unfortunately the bath was not opportunely illuminated and the tv didn't work. The personnel is polite and helpful even if they only suggest the first floor restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a good hotel for anyone looking for a budget clean hotel in the centre of Eindhoven close to the train station. It's situated on the main square next to McDonalds with everything close at hand. We left early in the morning to catch a flight so didn't take the breakfast option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the rooms are small, no airco so when the sun is on the windows the room becomes a oven
window open a lot of noise from the outside and at 5 o clock a lot of noise from a cleaning truck outside
restaurant food is okay
breakfast basic
staff helpfull and very nice

Room Tip: impossible to give good advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel in early July of this year. It is everything you would want from a City Centre hotel. It is no more than 4-5 mins walk from the Bus/Train station, so no need for a taxi. My children also asked me to note that its is also only 13 steps from "McD's" which was a huge plus for them. The staff are super and special thanks for loaning me your personal charger, as I had forgotten my adaptor. Breakfast is really good and rooms are surprisingly spacious and are have everythink you need . I could not recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We had an indoor room, maybe some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeiseDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel. room was big, very clean & modern. bathroom was small but done the job. windows didnt open but the air conditioning was great. bed was extreamly comfortable. breakfast was disgusting and not worth €12.50 each.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wexgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
948 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is located very well - in some 400 meters of walking distance from the train station, on the main square of the city, near which is concentrated a variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment facilities. But despite this inside the hotel, on the floors and in the rooms, you almost hear much noise. It’s pretty quiet.
The rooms are spacious, furnished and equipped with the necessary degree of comfort and taste. The staff is polite and helpful. The receptionist thoroughly explained me how to find the bus stop to Antwerpen. Payment by credit card is also problemless.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
#10 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#13 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
#16 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Best Western Eindhoven
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Property: Crown Inn
Address: Markt 35, 5611 EC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing