We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Eindhoven standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Eindhoven tends to be on the expensive side if you include wireless and breakfast costs - I did not find any hotel in Eindhoven with breakfast fees under 17 euros. For the Holiday Inn you can often find a "breakfast included" deal for 140 euros. As the rooms also include wireless internet free of charge, in the end this is a very reasonable price.
Rooms are spacious and modernized, nice warm but modern look to it. Reception was good and friendly. I did not have dinner here so cannot comment on that, but agree that breakfast would be way too expensive if you had to pay the full price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonthemooncalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Reason: Reseonable price for 2 adoults and 12 years old child. We payed just for two adults and child stayed for free. In others htels of Eindhoven for 12 years old child you should pay extra.

Location: Good location close to the bus and train stations. Center is on walking distance.

Room: We had an executive room on 8th floor. Big and comfort bad. Extra bad for child (12 years) was for free. Coffee machine in the room + tea and cacao for free. Welcome chocolate and a bottle of water also for free. The room had a big bathroom with all lesions and shampoo. Towels was for child also. The view was good and it wasn't on the road site. So there weren't any noise.

Hotel: We didn't take breakfast (was too expensive). We use swimming pool for free. Very good and relaxing after shopping day. We found gym but didn't use it. On the ground floor there is 2 computers what can be used for free (Child enjoy this opportunity very much).

Service: The stuff was excellent and helpful. All information about Eindhoven we can found on the reception desk.

Conclusion: Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

If you are looking for a quick place to stay after a train ride, this is it. It is a bit difficult to navigate the access to the hotel as the bike paths make crossing the small freeway difficult. After a long train ride the hotel looked awful from the outside. Security guards and dull concrete facade.
Once inside, it turned trendy. There was a big gathering at the front restaurant. Looked pleasant. Our rate qualified us for a low room facing the back.This is more quiet.
The personnel checkin was mechanical. No smile, just here is your key go to your rooom.
The room is very pleasant. Nice modern design and good size. I would have liked a better bed and I did notice since this is the city of Phillips design, it had that "light" touch. Trendy colors and matching furniture.
The fitness room was abysmal. Very spooky to go down to a basement and workout with the video camera watching you. No trendy touch here. I would lighten it up with some fake plants, magazines or faux windows. Obviously the place was only there to satisfy the box.. fitness facilites.
The pool was a different story. Nice and bright. I totally enjoyed it. Water was clean and tested for quality as I swam.
The breakfast was pricey. Internet was free in the room and a nice terminal at the front.
Lots of Asians guests for some reason.
So I would say a nice place to stay. would stay again and recommended for quick stops. Not a honeymoon destination.

Room Tip: back side is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear ceedaworld,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel was renovated two years ago and still has a nice, modern touch and is generally well maintained. The rooms are well designed and look inviting at first. But after a while you discover some annoying things about them - see below.
The claim to fame however is the restaurant. Dinning is great, albeit pricey, but not outrageous. But the breakfast is insanely expensive for what you get. 22 Euro ($30) for the buffet, which has everything you would expect of a business hotel, but nothing more. Most annoying: There is literally zero service, you have to do everything yourself: Stand in line at the coffee machine, stand in line to fry your eggs (with more than one person ahead of you that is simply too time consuming, at least if you are on a schedule). With that kind of policy you'll soon have to cut your own fruit up for the fruit salad... Every Marriott Courtyard serves a similar breakfast for 1/3 of the price.
However, the worst part of my stay was the bed. While it look good with lots of cushions, the mattresses are already worn out, with deep impressions in the usual sleeping positions. I changed the room after the first night, only to end up in one directed at the major junction, which is very noisy, and an equally bad matress.
A small but troublesome detail: the interior designer found it smart to place just one electricity socket near the (large and nice) work desk. So you have the choice to either have the desk light on or charge the laptop - great!
All-in-all: Nothing makes for a worse start into a long day of work than a lousy bed and coffe from a machine.
At half the price I would stay there again, maybe. Don't forget you'll be paying an extra 20 Euros for parking and internet access as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room towards the parking lot if you are sensitive to traffic noise. And the differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonicArmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear SonicArmin,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed here for 10 Nights on a Business trip. Location of Hotel is in the heart of the City. It has specious executive rooms, nice In-house restaurant area, Food & Shopping area can be quickly accessible. Also Bus and Train Station are at 5 mins walk able distance. Overall I would say that my experience was very good.

Room Tip: Train Station facing Executive Rooms...9th Floor...Stay it...Feel it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal138322203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

According to wikitravel, Holiday Inn is the "splurge" hotel option in Eindhoven. It is the only hotel I've used there, so really cannot do the comparison locally, but by European standards, it is hard to find proves to support that claim. I mean, rooms are clean and nice, there is nothing to complain about and the hotel is located in the city center (although on the wrong side of the railway to be *right* in the city center), but I'm not sure if this hotel really stands out from any average good hotel you can find in a middle size European city. Thus, average rating.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank ratiritiralla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here for just two nights in April 2012 whilst on business.

The bedroom was enormous! Room enough for a game of five - a -side! Clean, good amount of desk space, and the bed was nice and comfy. Usual array of TV channels. Good to see an iron & ironing board in the room. Very quiet, so enjoyed a couple of good nights sleep. Bathroom very clean, and most certainly fit for purpose.

No wifi in the bedroom, but free wifi in the reception area which worked fine.

Breakfast a decent variety of cooked and continental. And they even had a small amount of Japanese cuisine. There seemed to be visitors from the Far East staying every night, - the company I was working with explained that there are quite a lot of Japanese companies in the area, hence the constant influx of visitors. My one gripe about breakfast would be the fried eggs. There is a hot plate where you are supposed to fry eggs yourself. It's more of a 'warm plate' though, probably because of the dreaded 'health & safety'. This means that by the time the egg white is finally opaque and hard, the yolk of the egg is hard too :-( .

Had dinner in the hotel with the Group I was working with one night - and it was excellent. Everyone in our Group (around 16 in total) all complimented on the quality of the food.

Can't comment on the leisure facilities - no time to try them.

Staff invariably courteous and helfpul.

The hotel is just 5 mins or so walk from the main station, which means that it's easy to hop over to Schiphol airport and catch a train from there for visits.

Would be more than happy to stay there again if I was working in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAG_the_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Eindhoven
#7 of 26 in Eindhoven
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing