We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for meetings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Great hotel for meetings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were here for a meeting with our office.
We stayed the night before, great hotel, friendly staff...
Unfortunately we were unable to visit the welness, but everything was great: service, quality, ...

Breakfast and restaurant were also fine!

Meeting room was perfect, had everything we needed.
Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear MrTravelman87,

What a great review you left us! Thank you so much!
We hope you had a productive meeting and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    417
    80
    22
    13
See reviews for
86
267
27
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is fine and the same was the room. It's centrally located, but € 21.50 for breakfast, and where you had to make your fried egg. I thought this is too expensive, the breakfast was more expensive than dinner. Fine car parking

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJMJCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear NJMJCopenhagen,

Thank you very much for your 3 star review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, your room and our parking facilities.
As answer to your remark about our breakfast buffet I recommend that you book an including breakfast rate on a future occasion. This is a much favourable price for you as our valued guest.
I see in your reservation details that you booked a rate excluding breakfast for your stay. I hope to welcome you again on a future occasion to greet you in person.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was there for business trip, the rooms are clean and acceptable. When we arrived no one was available to pick up our luggage, no bellboy! The breakfast was very good, and bar is convenient.
It is quite location, close to a shopping center like 10 mins walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mona D,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay, and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your remark about the bell boy, I would like to inform you that although we do not offer this service, we are always more than willing to help. Next time, please request help at the Front Desk, and my colleagues will bring your luggage to your room as soon as they have a spare moment.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

we had a 2nights stay in this holiday inn, it gave me more then i expected. The room was spotless, the receptionists and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was really nice and this hotel is so close to the towncentre that u actually have to just cross the road. Airport is close too, half hour by bus. Wi-fi is free and working well, and the beds are really comfy, i have to say almost better then my own.

Room Tip: We got 315, its on the 3rd floor with a view of a citycentre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataIlles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear BeataIlles,

Thank you ever so much for this lovely review :) I will make sure your feedback is shared with the entire staff!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a excellent business hotel and I always stay here during my visit to Eindhoven. This time I stayed here for 9 nights and a feeling of home away from home. This hotel is very conveniently located, just 5 mins walk from the train station. It also houses Flo Restaurant that provides excellent selection of breakfast and food. As this hotel is also very close to the Centrum, you have easy access to super market and other needs.

Room Tip: If you are going to High Tech Campus, then you can avoid Taxi and take bus 407 from the train statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Adutta,

Thank you very much for a very nice review for your Home Away From Home :)
Hope to see you soon again.

Warm regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business, they upgraded to an executive suite because they were full and just let me stay there for the full 2 weeks so I didn't have to move rooms. Staff are really helpful and house keeping are excellent, good central location, 100m to the town centre and the train station is throwing distance away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Paul W,

Thank you ever so much for your beautiful 5-star review! We are happy to read that you liked your stay with us.

With kind regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

nice and clean hotel, good breakfast but the price of food and drink is a bit steep.

nice location also , very close to train station (not so close that it intterupted my sleep!)

one bad point is the 'gym' - it is a small basement room with 5 machines in there - barely class that as a gym and also it is not connected to the pool so its bit of nuisance like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kieranbehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Kieranbehan,

Thank you very much for your 4 star review. About your remark about our ‘gym’. We refer to this as a minigym because of the limited options of it. However, I am glad to inform you that in the beginning of next year some equipment in the minigym will be replaced. We hope to greet you again in the near future!

Kind regards from Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Property: Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing