We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel location is great, just in front of the train station and within a walking distance of the pedestrian streets and a lot of restaurants. The rooms are big and very nice, with a big desk to work in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooliveira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! Hopefully we will have you as a guest in our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    440
    82
    22
    16
See reviews for
91
284
29
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for more than 2 weeks and was quite happy with the deal - courtesy of the staff, location, food & the silence around. Its situated in the heart of Philips Town of Eindhoven at 3 mins walking distance from Railway Station & Bus terminus. My Physicist friends, please don't frown as I used time as a measure of distance here. It opens up to the subway from 18 Septemberplein and near a plenty of night shops & an Indian Restaurant Sri Ganesh. In one word, location is a big plus point for this hotel.
It has a swimming pool, decently maintained in the 1st floor, if my memory is right about the floor. The hotel serves delicious breakfast with fruit baskets and a running counter with varieties of Egg delicacies. The Potato Rosti served in its restaurant was quite amazing.
The sensible room cleaning and free Wifi needs mention here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the reception wing has a good road view but are still silent and you can have a peaceful sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandipanBhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear SandipanBhatta,

Thank you very much for this 4-star review! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you will choose us again for your future stays in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was nice. We arrived at 1915 with two hungry and tired kids ages 7 and 9 and asked for a reservation in the hotel restaurant. It was busy but they were able to seat us at 1930. Just beware that this is an upscale restaurant, the service is leisurely and the prices reflect their pride in their product. Long story short, we spent 100 Euros on a meal that took an hour and a half and my kids nibbled at because it wasn't really to their low brow tastes. Unless your kids are used to high class food and are patient enough to wait comfortably, I wouldn't recommend it. For the adults though, there were no complaints other than it wasn't what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear JimmyB25,

Thank you for your feedback and your 4-star review! Regarding your remark about our restaurant, may I suggest that upon a possible future stay you ask for our children’s menu? I am quite sure that you little ones find something to their taste.

Of course I will also instruct our team to think about our Kids Menu themselves.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good location with walking distance to dining,shopping and the train station.Clean nice rooms,friendly staff and a nice bar.A good choice for a trip to Eindhoven,would probably stay again,and will recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Cirkeline,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review and hopefully until next time!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Business trip due to a work conference in Eindhoven. The hotel is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Modern reception with bar and restaurant. Rooms were functional and spacious. Obtain a wifi code from reception on check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Louise H,

Thank you for your great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and well set up to work or sleep or watch tv.

The breakfast is quite lavish, very popular and busy. I can see why.

I had the pool to myself and it was a very pleasant thing to do to take a a dip at the start of he the day.

Overall good value and recommended highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your positive review, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully until a next time!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,

EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My finace and I recently visited Eindhoven for, shall we say an 'arts event', and booked to stay at the Holiday Inn as it was the cheapest and most conveniant hotel room that we could find at the time of booking.

We thus did not expect or need anything too grand, but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Holiday Inn.

Really welcoming staff and relaxed atmosphere throughout the whole hotel, with a similarly branded bar and restaurant. We only got the opportunity to experience the restaurant over breakfast, which was full of a variety of options and all of a good standard. We spent some time in the bar which was nice and relaxed, with very well kept La Trappe on tap among Bavaria and an extensive spirit selction, with some quality single malt whiskeys.

The room itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and had all that we needed, and more!

The hotel and mini gym were facilities we unfortunately did no have the time to enjoy, but certainly would have done had time allowed and the swimming pool looked much like the room in regard to being spotlessly clean and relaxing.

Furthermore, its location is perfect; just far enough away from the centre to not be intrusive, but a mere few minutes walk to the central train station, which has excellent links to the airport via a bus and a 5 - 10 minutes walk to the city's centre.

To conclude, really nice experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JER_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Jer,

Thank you very much for your absolutely brilliant review, much appreciated!
I will make sure that your positive words will be shared with our staff.

Kind regards,

EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Property: Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing