We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at the hotel and it is very nice.
Large rooms, very nice and big pool. The restaurant and breakfast are top quality and the parking lot available with excellent conditions. I strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AFZ_2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you ever so much for your 5-star review and recommendation!

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

First of all, I recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure, as it has easy access to many major corporations around, and to the city centre of Eindhoven with all bars and shops (5 minutes walking). The hotel is conveniently located at the major traffic axis, and offers cheap parking only for guests (14,50 euro per night) to park close to the city centre. The train station is located accross the street.

The hotel building is not the newest around, but the hotel has been recently renovated. Our room was located on the second floor (room 214), and was very large. In general, the room was clean and smelled quite well. But some maintenance flaws should be addressed: I strongly believe cleaning crew has just too little time to address every room into detail. In our room in particular, between the built-on sink in the bathroom and the wall, there were accumulated soap remains and dirt from at least several months, if not, years. We also found an old piece of soap of one of the previous guests to be hiding in that gap. The shower had a few mould issues, especially at the shower door; these could be easily removed with chlorine. TV's remote control did not see a cleaning cloth from nearby for at least several weeks.

Staff at check-in is very polite and helpful, reception procedures run very smoothly. Breakfast is quite decent, with a lot of fresh options. Wifi signal in the room was moderately strong. We would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 214, and most probably those located above and below, is an oversized standard guest room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Radarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Radarlove,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback about the maintenance flaws is certainly much appreciated and will be forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager for action.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

a really nice, well maintained and neat hotel, right next to the city center(you only have to walk 300 meters). Rooms are very clean and the stuff quite helpful. Breakfast was also quite good, although you will notice the difference between a 5 star hotel's breakfast and holiday inn's. Prices are reasonable and sometimes very competitive if you can close a smart deal

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your 5-star review!

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I am visiting Eindhoven for business for the last 5 years. I came across it when looking fir alternative as Sofitel was fully booked. It was suposed to be just survival in a clean bed for one night. Well I have never came back to Sofitel. Here is why. The location is brillant. You can WALK everywhere within 5 minutes: to the train station, bus hub and city centre with all the stores. No need for any taxis: from there, you have efficient transport available to take you everywhere. Although building looks dated from seventies grey block, inside is very clean and modern. I always stay on executive floor, which offers great views of the city. Rooms are very spacious with all amenieties you would expect. Staff is polite and sorts out each problem in minutes. As gold member I get voucher for free drink and extended check out if needed. Restaurant is one of the best and the supervisor Ruud always recognises me and would be flexible to accomodate any special diatery requrements. He always brings me wine I like after I describe him what I am looking for. I always invite all my business partners there and at first they are reluctant but then, they are surprised of just how good the food and service is. To me it is best kept secret and excellent value. I will take my family there for a relaxing weekend in Holland. Keep it up! You are fantastic!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank pekao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Pekao,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review, I am pleased to read that you had such a pleasant stay and I will be more than happy to share your kind words with the entire staff!

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is very suitable as a convenient location for a (buisiness) trip to Eindhoven, next to ( walking distance) train and busstation with direct connection to Eindhoven and Schiphol airport. Eindhoven city center is also within walking distance. Breakfast was fine, Rooms a bit old fashioned but clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Marla,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review and I am happy to inform you that we will be updating our bathrooms in the near future, so that the entire room will be up-to-date again.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I went to Eindhoven for a sport tournament and needed a quiet place to sleep. The hotel was perfect for that. Very calm. It is also very close to the center and the station so it is perfectly located.
The staff was very helpful to indicate places to visit, restaurants or the location of the tournament.
Last but not least, we paid 72 euros a night for 2 people and the room was very clean, with a lot of space and the bedding was great. So perfect quality/price ratio.
If I ever go back to Eindhoven I will book here without hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review, and I am happy to read that you will be coming back again!

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

It has whatever you require in a hotel.. adequate hotel.
Bus stand is closeby. You can walk down from bus stand.
Pros: alright location
Comfortable rooms.
friendly staff
Good bar

location : 4/5
Room comfort : 4.5/5
Staff: 4/5

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Tushar,

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Until next time!

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
795 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#5 of 26 in Eindhoven
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing